What our Clients say about us

Client reviews from allAgents.co.uk

allAgents is an independent directory and review site allowing consumers to search for and write reviews about estate and letting agents in the UK.

Please read what our clients are saying about us below:

13 August, 2019

5 Star Rating
Sold two houses with Cross keys now and would not hesitate to use them again. They are my go to estate agents in Plymouth.
By: Andrew Syms
12 August, 2019

5 Star Rating
Can\'t fault the service from all at the Stoke office. Katherine looked after us well and really cared about us buying our first home. Nothing was too much trouble. Cheers for making it special.
By: Sam Simpson
6 August, 2019

5 Star Rating
Cross Keys Estates were incredibly helpful and accomadating. Planning a move from North yorkshire is stressful and difficult to manage, but Cross Keys estates looked after me, kept me up to date and incredibly helpful where other estate agents were not. Thoroughly reccomend the fantastic team at cross Keys estates!
By: Harry Evans
5 August, 2019

5 Star Rating
Have been on the market for about a week now with Cross keys. So far been very helpful and have advertised my flat with much more detail than the previous agent. So far am very happy with the service I\'ve received.
By: Jim Brown
4 August, 2019

5 Star Rating
Efficient and helpful service. Many thanks to Jack and the team for listing, marketing and letting our appartment in the Barbican area of Plymouth. Excellent service
By: Andrew Hardingham
4 August, 2019

5 Star Rating
Had a very good service throughout from this agency. My main contact Phil,, in the beginning was very knowledgeable about the local area and spent lots of time going through my options, even if it was the right time to sell my particular property, and then Fiona did very well organising viewings and making sure we had all the relevant energy rating paperwork etc up to date, and I was kept informed at every stage. Despite my propety not being in the most desirable area of town, I had an offer on the property within 3weeks, of the excact amount I wanted to achieve, which I happily accepted and have now completed on. Very straightforward, no faff, would recommend to anyone, especially properties local to their offices.
By: Louise Howe
2 August, 2019

5 Star Rating
I have nothing but praise for the team at Cross Keys who sold my property within 3 weeks of listing. Jack gave sound advice as I decided what Estate Agent to list with and Rob and Katherine were superb throughout the many viewings that they lined up after the listing. I know Jack did his utmost to secure the best possible price for my property, which has now allowed me to move onto what will be my (hopefully) forever home. Thank you for all your support and for making the experience as \'stress\' free as possible,
By: Ian Putt
2 August, 2019

5 Star Rating
Cross Keys were our buyers\' estate agents but the service we received made it feel like they were working for us. Danielle always had time to deal with our questions and the responses were very prompt. It was always easy to get hold of Danielle, Phil and the team by telephone. Everything was done with a smile. If we move again, it will be through Cross Keys.
By: john swaffield
1 August, 2019

5 Star Rating
Excellent agents who are genuinely knowledgeable, with friendly and informative staff who respond to enquiries promptly (yes promptly) this is generally unheard of within the estate agency profession in Plymouth. Fantastic manner and proactive approach - a great office of agents. We will be renting our current home out and Cross Keys are top of our list to sort this for us. Well done!
By: Kelly Tomas
1 August, 2019

5 Star Rating
I found Cross Keys to be very honest and they gave me great advice on how to present my property. Rob took excellent pictures of my property which made my property look really good in the photographs.
By: Penny Thomas
31 July, 2019

5 Star Rating
Thank you for your hard work, thank you for your patients with me and thank you for helping me but my first house! Honestly so happy with the service I've had since day one (that's a long time ago lol) and would like to thank Rob and Katherine hugely for helping me get to this point. So professional and always available. Thank you 🙂
By: Aaron baker
30 July, 2019

5 Star Rating
From start to finish, our experience with cross keys has been a five star experience. We bought our house from them just over two years ago and had such a good experience with the sales side that we have now asked them to fully manage our house as we have moved away from Plymouth. The rental side are equally as brilliant. They give a very personal experience and are always there to help. They gave us advice on what needed to be improved in our house before renting it out and have been there whenever we needed them along the journey. They took very decent photos and wrote a great review of the house. Within hours we had so many people wanting to view it, and even better they found tenants for us in the first day of the viewings! I trusted them throughout the whole process and feel good leaving our house with them to look after. I can\'t praise this company enough, you have all been so helpful.
By: Erik Trejtnar
30 July, 2019

5 Star Rating
An excellent team. They helped me a lot during my property search. They answered my questions quickly and were very knowledgeable.
By: Mr Buyer
29 July, 2019

5 Star Rating
The flat was let and tenant vetted within a week of placing the advertisement. A prompt and thorough service. I was phoned and kept informed of progress
By: Jennifer Pascoe
29 July, 2019

5 Star Rating
Rob came to value my house to put on the market. My house wasn\'t a basic sell as came with complications\/restrictions to who I could see it to, so I was concerned it may have trouble selling. Rob managed to find me a buyer very quickly and couldn\'t be happier with the service I have received from Cross Keys. Recommend!
By: Vikki
29 July, 2019

5 Star Rating
Great service. Friendly, reliable and trustworthy. This is my second time using cross keys; I wouldn\'t use anyone else. Highly recomended
By: H Leigh
25 July, 2019

5 Star Rating
Such a wonderful experience renting a property via Cross Keys Estates. From arranging the initial viewing with Yvette who answered all my questions during the viewing and is extremely knowledgeable. Jo and Olivia, Carol and lynne for getting the paperwork out to me so quickly and then processing it so efficiently and keeping me informed each step of the way by text and phone calls. All the hassle I was expecting was simply non existent, the Cross Keys Estates team have been nothing less than perfect and I will recommend them to anyone looking to rent a property. Fab job guys, Thank you!
By: Mark Ellis
25 July, 2019

5 Star Rating
Absolutely lovely customer service from the offset through to the completion of our move in date and there forth. The whole team were extremely helpful at all times, and super speedy with response times. Olivia was exceptionally friendly, helpful and professional throughout the whole process. Thank you!
By: Jessica Barker
25 July, 2019

5 Star Rating
They help me with everything i need it and they were really quick thank you for all you done for us!
By: Corina Elena Marin
23 July, 2019

5 Star Rating
Rob was amazing, produced beautiful photographs to highlight each room and completed the whole process in a short time. Every viewing was booked for a convenient time to suit me and I received text prior to each viewing, together with follow up. Kathie was so professional and personable with the potential buyers and didn't let the terrible rain dampen her enthusiasm. My property sold on the first day of viewings and this only goes to verify the quality of the team involved. Would I recommend Cross Keys Estates, Stoke? I certainly would.
By: Helen Soliman
18 July, 2019

5 Star Rating
What a fantastic team! From the very first phone call I knew I had made the right choice as Philip explained the process and arranged a meeting very quickly. The viewings were handled respectfully and with consideration for my busy personal life. My interaction with the office including Danielle and Fiona have been both pleasant and professional. All in all I cannot recommend Cross Keys enough and I will always deal with them for any future sales. Thanks again team 🙂
By: Luke Satchell
18 July, 2019

5 Star Rating
Couldn’t thank everyone at Crosskeys enough for the support they gave us, we purchased and sold our property through them and they were amazing with both, from beginning to end. They helped us straight away every time we called up with enquires. Special Thanks to Danielle Gibbons, who was a great help when we were initially looking for an Estate Agent to sell with, Rob Down who helped us from listing our property to getting the keys for our new one & Fiona Hardie & Katherine Lane who always helped us when needed. Would highly recommend Cross Keys to anyone.
By: Stacey
15 July, 2019

5 Star Rating
With special thanks to Danielle and Fiona fora very smooth and successful completion and have gone beyond my expectations many thanks to Crosskeys Estate Agents
By: Stephen Williams
11 July, 2019

5 Star Rating
I am very grateful to Danielle Gibbons for proactively marketing and selling a property which was proving difficult to sell. In particular Danielle dealt very positively with all the viewings and interested parties, secured a buyer and \drove\ the deal. At all stages she kept us informed and was \always on the case\. The biggest compliment I can give as a property professional is that it is difficult to let someone else \drive a deal\ and \to let go\ but she gave me the confidence to do so and did a very good job.
By: Michael Plant
4 July, 2019

5 Star Rating
Excellent customer service and communication. I wasn’t bombarded with telephone calls or felt pushed into anything unlike other estate agents in the area. Will definitely recommend and would use them again.
By: Darren Jinks
3 July, 2019

5 Star Rating
If like us you have a house to sell in Stoke or the surrounding area, then you won\'t do better than to use Cross Keys as your agent. An independent firm, their market knowledge and customer database proved invaluable. Their focused marketing and attention to detail ensured a good response from prospective buyers, backed up with excellent communication.
By: Susan Wallace
1 July, 2019

5 Star Rating
Cross Keys did an amazing job from \'valuation to sale\' with our property. Nothing was too much trouble for the team. oustanding service highly recommended Cross Keys are at the top of their game
By: Tim Locke
29 June, 2019

5 Star Rating
From arranging the first viewing right through to completion, Danielle at Cross Keys was always on hand with much needed advice and guidance. In all our dealings with her, she was professional and very knowledgeable about each step along the way to finally getting the keys to our new flat. Her pleasant manner and friendly advice was much appreciated.
By: Jim Hewlings
29 June, 2019

5 Star Rating
As first time buyers with little experience or knowledge, Katherine immediately put us at ease with a friendly and professional house viewing. Nothing has been too much trouble for Katherine and Rob throughout the whole process, answering any questions we had! Communication has been great with phone calls and replying to my emails very quickly! The whole office were amazing, everyone was willing to help with any questions and quieries we had including Daniel, Jack and Lyn! Thanks all so much for making our experience so far a great one!
By: Lauren Flower
27 June, 2019

5 Star Rating
Olivia was very helpful with making the process easy. All references went through very quick. Would highly recommend using cross keys. When viewing the property we had a warm welcome from Lynne, and made sure the property was ours that day. She was a fantastic woman
By: Claire Cribbett
27 June, 2019

5 Star Rating
Rob from Cross Keys is without a doubt, the best estate agent we have used. We regularly buy properties but have found him, and all of the other staff at Cross Keys to be the most knowledgeable and helpful out of all of the estate agents we have used.
By: STEVE VICKERS
27 June, 2019

5 Star Rating
Brilliant service by Rob and all at Cross Keys for both buying and selling. I would recommend them above all others
By: Melinda Groves
27 June, 2019

5 Star Rating
Danielle, Phil and Fiona have offered a friendly, professional and efficient service. The communication has been excellent throughout the process and I\'m really pleased with the results- I would highly recommend to all.
By: Graham Wood
27 June, 2019

5 Star Rating
I have been really impressed by the professionalism of all the staff at Cross Keys throughout the sales process. I would like to thank Danielle, Fiona and Phil for all their hard work and support. I wouldn\'t hesitate to recommend.
By: Sarah Millman
27 June, 2019

5 Star Rating
Amazing customer service, went above and beyond for us, kept in contact at every stage and even called us out of business hours on top of staying late to view property. Can 100% recommend this estate agents
By: Sharon Olney
18 June, 2019

4 Star Rating
I was very happy with the customer service offered by Danielle at Cross Keys. She was very professional and was great at keeping me appraised of the progress of my purchase.
By: Kathryn dillon
14 June, 2019

5 Star Rating
Being shown around my "future" new property by Danielle was a very relaxing experience, sharing a joke or two as we moved from room to room, it was more like viewing the property with a relative than an Estate Agent, but she knew her business and answered any questions with ease. When I went into the office to put in an offer face to face with the Estate Agent, I sat down at Philip's desk, and again it was like chatting to a relative than an Estate Agent, talking at ease as if we had known each other for years rather than just minutes. Throughout the whole process, Danielle kept me up to date with how things were progressing, and Philip and Danielle were always there when I wanted someone to discuss anything. I found Cross Keys very satisfying to deal with, and anyone who sells or buys through this branch is in Very Good Hands.!
By: Chris S.
9 June, 2019

5 Star Rating
Moved into a lovely flat in st budeaux can't fault the service. It was so easy from beginning to end and now I'm all settled thanks to the team. Couple of great ladies made things so easy for me. Thanks.
By: 1st time estate agent renter
8 June, 2019

5 Star Rating
We have just moved in to a beautiful rented property through Cross Keys Estates and i cannot fault the service they have provided. All round, they are an excellent agency and have been very kind, friendly and welcoming. Lynne and Olivia have mainly dealt with my move and have been very helpful and efficient dealing with my queries, making the whole process as less stressful as possible. We are very pleased with the property and have settled in well..... enjoying our new family home. Thankyou all 😊
By: Julie
8 June, 2019

5 Star Rating
In my experience with using this estate agents, i have found them to be very helpful, efficient, and hard working. The staff are excellent, I have dealt with\/spoken to many of the people who work here and they are all dedicated to getting results. Would recommend jack and his team 100%. Nothing is too much trouble. I have had plenty of information and contact to know whats happening and find the experiencevery satisfactory.
By: Rachel1986
1 June, 2019

5 Star Rating
We have just purchased a property through Cross Keys Estates, highly recommend, professional and friendly, nothing is a problem, no matter how many silly questions i asked! Our sale went through very smoothly.
By: Charlie s
31 May, 2019

5 Star Rating
Fiona has been warm and friendly but professional and efficient at all times. Communication has been excellent. My husband and I have been very impressed and feel very supported.
By: Kate
30 May, 2019

5 Star Rating
Danielle was simply brilliant on everything. She helped make a smooth journey of a very awkward sale of my dads flat. Can't praise her enough. Will defiantly use Crosskeys again.
By: Kim
29 May, 2019

5 Star Rating
I have recently sold a property using Cross Keys and would like to Thank Jack, Craig, Rob, Kath and Daniel all of which who have helped at different points of the sale. I have used on a couple of previous occassions and would always recommend their local service and knowledge.
By: Greenwell
28 May, 2019

5 Star Rating
We can highly recommend Cross Keys Estate Agents for their fantastic service in renting out our property. Nothing was too much trouble, advising us on what was required and answering all our queries in a helpful and professional manner. Special mention goes to Jack, Craig and Jo who made this transition so easy for us.
By: Katrina Hamilton-Meikle
24 May, 2019

5 Star Rating
Lovely team, very helpful. They answered all me question and even spoke with the landlord to find out more information. I would recommend this team.
By: Victoria
23 May, 2019

5 Star Rating
Fiona and Danielle have been Fantastic with supporting us to purchase a home, although we still have a way to go with the buying process they are always quick to respond to our queries and are always more than happy to help and keep us up to date with with any progress! Would definitely recommend!
By: Abbie
23 May, 2019

5 Star Rating
The team at Cross Keys Mannemead have been excellent during the buying process. Lynne, who was very knowledgable, was the estate agent on our first visit to the house and she made us feel very comfortable as first time buyers. Danielle showed us around for the second time and again was lovely. She answered all the questions we had and made sure she found out about those questions she wasn't sure on. Danielle kept us well informed throughout the process, letting us know what the next steps were. The communication between the estate agent and solicitors was good with no delays or hold ups.
By: Jones
23 May, 2019

5 Star Rating
Regular updates, professional and empathetic, knowledgeable. Gave us confidence in the process of letting. Thank you Olivia, looking forward to our new home !
By: Jonna
23 May, 2019

5 Star Rating
Lynne is a and was a very approachable staff member regarding my search and choice of property,she went out of her way to make me feel comfortable in making the correct decision,can't fault her in anyway. Regards neil warren
By: Neil Warren
Rightmove Property Website Logo
Zoopla Property Website Logo
All Agents Awards Graphic
21 October, 2016

5 Star Rating
This was our first time buying so did not really know what to expect, but Crosskeys were fantastic. They kept us well informed and seemed happy to help chase up solicitors etc throughout. A few times we got a little bit anxious and were not getting much info from the solicitors, and as soon as I contacted Crosskeys they were straight onto finding out where we were and put our mind at ease. Would definitely use them in the future and would recommend to others. Thank you.
By: Abby & Ashey

Featured Sales Property

Cross Keys Estate Agents Featured Sales Property

Thornhill Way, Mannamead
Click to view details

Featured Rental Property

Cross Keys Estate Agents Featured Rental Property

Cotehele Avenue, Cattedown
Click to view details

Buying

Cross Keys Estate Agents Stoke Office Graphic

Cross Keys House
51-53 Devonport Road
Stoke
Plymouth
PL3 4DL

T: 01752 500099
Email us:
Email Us Link

Cross Keys Estate Agents Lettings Office Graphic

Cherry Tree House
34 Mannamead Road
Mannamead
Plymouth
PL4 7AF

T: 01752 500018 Option 2
Email us:
Email Us Link

Cross Keys Estate Agents Mannamead Office Graphic

Cherry Tree House
34 Mannamead Road
Mannamead
Plymouth
PL4 7AF

T: 01752 500018 Option 1
Email us:
Email Us Link

Selling

Cross Keys Estate Agents Testimonials Graphic

What our clients are saying about us

Cross Keys sold our house immediately, achieving the full asking price. They did exactly as they said they would, throughout every step of the process.

We chose to sell our home with Cross Keys based on the initial visit with Jack. It was apparent that his extensive local knowledge, professionalism and personable character was representative of the company and exactly the right mix of qualities that would sell our home. Robs visit to take photos and details for the brochure was as impressive and resulted in producing a quality sales brochure. The photos looked amazing and the wording was refreshingly original. Craig was proficient in explaining the detail of the contract and Tom contacted me promptly to give feedback from viewings. I can’t thank them enough, to me, they did more than sell our home, they made it possible for us to move forward with our plans for the next step of our lives.

An altogether seamless, faultless and experience. I would have absolutely no hesitation to recommend Cross Keys to family and friends.

Mr and Mrs J

From the word go we have had nothing but great help. Since walking in to the offices in Mutley plain and being referred to the Stoke office we have felt so looked after. We were looking for a property whilst trying to sort out renting out our own property. All the estate agents we had dealings with previous were either to pushy or seamed to eager to tell you what you wanted to hear. When we were visited by Jack he basically told us with out having all the bells and whistles what our property would be worth rental wise and also about a house well two that he thought would suit our family. When we met Jack at the first property we had that instant feeling and new it was the one. We are near the end and due to complete soon and with out Jack I know we would still be looking. Any issues or queries we have had just one call to the office and Rob has always answered our questions and made us feel at ease. As estate agents go and they are estate agents not just sales people, you could never find a more helpful,friendly and knowledgeable group of people and would highly recommend Cross Keys to any one as many of my friends did to me.

Darren Davis

Cross Keys is the best estate agent we have ever had dealings with. They were always available whether we popped in or on the end of the phone. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the office decor was stunning and very welcoming. The speed at which they sold our house was amazing. We will always use Cross Keys in the future and have recommended them to all our friends.

Nicola & Chris

We had a rather complicated purchase of a big old house with lots of problems. Jon demonstrated endless patience with us and good humour in challenging circumstances. He was professional, honest and reliable. As a consequence of his, and latterly Jacks, hard work we sold our house and managed to coordinate the purchase of the new house. Jon is an eloquent sales man who clearly does his research on a property, so he was great for selling our house. Furthermore, he was always ready and willing to help with our purchase too. Jack stepped in to deal with the various solicitors involved to ensure that our sale/purchase went through on time. Amazing team work, so helpful and easy to deal with. The thing I loved was that as a purchaser going on a viewing there was no after viewing pressure, unlike some local estate agents that ring you endlessly they ask you once for feedback then leave it to you to come back to them if you want to take it further. Brilliant! Well done and thank you all involved.

Janey H

Excellent, professional service from initial valuation from Steve Jones through to completion. Steve knew the market well and got the price right, Jon found the buyer quickly and kept watch on the property while it was vacant, Aimee did an excellent job of keeping me informed of progress all the way. In terms of professionalism, they were head and shoulders above the other agents we ask to value the property.

Liz

I have used Cross Keys in the past to sell a property, based on there excellent advice the property sold for the asking price in one day of being marketed. I now use them to let a property and once again have received excellent service, clear communication and true professionalism through all negotiations between myself and my tenants. Highly recommended for both sales and lettings.

Russ Wiliams

Renting

National Association of Estate Agents Website Logo
Association of Residential Letting Agents Website Logo
National Federation Of Property Professionals Website Logo
The Property Ombudsman Website Logo
Trading Standards Institute Website Logo
Trading Standards Website Logo