What our Clients say about us

Client reviews from allAgents.co.uk

allAgents is an independent directory and review site allowing consumers to search for and write reviews about estate and letting agents in the UK.

Please read what our clients are saying about us below:

23 April, 2019

5 Star Rating
I have had a great experience with Cross Keys, the level of service and knowledge that Philip has provided me with has been outstandingly helpful and I am very pleased to be purchasing a property so quickly and efficiently. Thank you so much.
By: Holly W
18 April, 2019

5 Star Rating
I first used cross keys estates when buying for the first time in September 2018. I was very happy with the process and appreciated the service Danielle provided. Due to this I decided to use cross keys to subsequently let the property 7 months later. Again proving very efficient in the process of letting the property. Thanks again.
By: C A McKenzie
9 April, 2019

5 Star Rating
Rob and Kat helped us through what was at times a difficult move, which involved a relocation from Plymouth to Bristol. They were good at keeping us updated and pushing our chain along. When our buyer dropped out unexpectedly, Rob had a successful viewing (our eventual buyer!) around that same afternoon. Thanks for sticking with us throughout the process.
By: Liz
9 April, 2019

5 Star Rating
Cross Keys were absolutely fantastic from the very beginning. They understood the market and got us over and above what we were looking for in regard to the sale price. Katherine and Rob sent regular updates about the process and the forthcoming stages. They was very helpful, respectful and professional throughout. Unlike others, They would not harass you on the phone while you are at work. Personally, I haven't come across a more organised and trasnparent agent before.
By: Tony Phipps
4 April, 2019

5 Star Rating
Olivia was very helpful in regards to a rental property recently, on move in day things are stressful anyway she understood this and went through the process at speed and ease for myself and my husband would highly recommend Cross Keys and their staff.
By: Barbara
3 April, 2019

5 Star Rating
We would highly recommend Cross Keys whom we recently sold our property with they marketed and sold our house within 18 days . We were given feedback from every viewing and kept informed along the way. All staff we dealt with were friendly. We were very happy with tjis service.
By: Dave and Lisa Goldsmith
3 April, 2019

5 Star Rating
Feeling slightly guilty as this is my first review after cross keys have sold a 4th property of mine! Each and every time their teams in both their Stoke & Mannamead offices have marketed the properties professionally and continued professionalism throughout the sale process. The Staff have always been knowledgable - giving good advice in preperation for selling, polite and being independant, a lot more personal with a caring and helpful attitude. Keep up the good work and I look forward to dealing with you again in the near future 😊👍
By: Lewis Walker
2 April, 2019

4 Star Rating
Danielle was always polite and helpful throughout the purchasing process. She helped minimise the stress and complications and was both efficient and cheerful. She did everything she could to make the experience a smooth and pleasant experience! Phillip was also very helpful.
By: Colin Searls
2 April, 2019

5 Star Rating
All the staff were always on hand if we had questions or queries and were only to happy to help. They all worked as a team throughout our long house buying process. At times we thought it wasn't going to happen, but they were always there to support us through the many hard times. Thank you all for your time and patience, we know it couldn't have been easy xx
By: Andy and Sue Moore
1 April, 2019

5 Star Rating
Jack Merriott gave us realistic advice on value and the strategy he employs to get buyers interested. Rob Down created a most attractive selling brochure and Katherine Lane worked most efficiently to implemen Jack's outline plan, consulting us as it quickly succeded. Some 12 viewings were secured and the likeliest all came in turn on Monday afternoon. Sale, at our hoped for price, was made at tea time, when the team were present to make sure their efforts were optimised. They know the area and Jack leads a first class team. We were very well treated and we enjoyed their honesty and good humour. Very glad we chose Cross Keys.
By: Robert Embleton
29 March, 2019

5 Star Rating
Found the agent really helpful and friendly. We progressed to completion quickly. There was no stress, on what could have been a really stressful move. Thank you really appreciate your hard work Danielle.
By: Sally S
29 March, 2019

5 Star Rating
Thank you very much to Danielle gibbons who stayed on after work to fit around us for viewings. Danielle was very polite & efficient made the buying process very easy and stress free. Phil and dan were great too. Thank you 🙂
By: Summer
28 March, 2019

5 Star Rating
Having come across several agents in the area looking for the right home, I could not recommend Cross Keys highly enough. Phil has been incredibly helpful and trustworthy, showing a great deal of knowledge and expertise which was priceless. As a buyer, I really appreciated Phil's friendly and patient approach during viewings without any off-putting pressures or selling tricks commonly used by other agents. I can say with great confidence that Phil will be my first point of call when I come to sell or buy a new property again.
By: Buyer
27 March, 2019

5 Star Rating
Thank you to the team at Cross Keys, Rob, Katherine, Fiona and Jack. Service was brilliant from the start, communication was great, photos and property details were impressive and as a result, property was sold (STC) within a week. Amazing! Would definitely recommend them.
By: Julia
25 March, 2019

5 Star Rating
From the initial appraisal of prospective rent, to the tenant moving in and the sorting of problems: e.g.new cooker not working Cross Keys were superb. Communication was excellent and issues dealt with swiftly, Lynn was very supportive. Even before a tenant moved in Steve provided us with some invaluable contacts for repairs that needed doing and where to source carpeting. I have every confidence that the management of the property is in safe, professional hands.
By: Barbara T
23 March, 2019

5 Star Rating
It is very important to me that I had an opportunity to review the service I received from Cross Keys Mannamead when selling my house because of the sheer exemplary service they provided. Their communication skills should be applauded. They were so responsive both to my queries and my buyers, that I felt more up to date from their phone calls than from my own solicitors. Admittedly my sale was not straightforward or particularly pleasant at certain points (through no fault of Cross Keys). Danielle's empathy and positivity she showed me was certainly above and beyond what I would expect from an estate agent. I should also mention both Daniel and Phil (this website would only let me 'tag' one person). It was always clear to me that the team communicate very clearly and consistently with one another, so no matter who I spoke to, they were always well informed, helpful and addressed my query without delay. Lastly, I want to say that you can never underestimate the importance of trust in your estate agents. At any point during my sale, I knew with 100% certainty that if something had happened or changed, my estate agent would have told me. The whole team were constantly chasing all sides of the sake and the remainder of the chain. They earned every single penny of their remarkably affordable and competitive fee. In some ways, it's a shame I will never use their services again as I no longer live in Plymouth. So all is can do is recommend them with enthusiasm.
By: Alice B
21 March, 2019

5 Star Rating
Really pleased with the service that I received, my property had a full asking price offer within 2 weeks of it being marketed, I was kept upto date with what was happening and any queries, I had were dealt with promptly. Phil got the ball rolling with putting my property on the market but Danielle has been amazing with all the ongoing calls\/work upto completion. Would definitely recommend cross keys for the sale of any property.
By: Louise
21 March, 2019

5 Star Rating
Rob & Katherine have been fantastic they are professional & friendly. From all aspects from Rob taking great photographs of my house & the for sale sign was up within a day . Katherine on the very first viewing sold my house. I would highly recommend Cross Keys estate agents to anyone wanting to sell their house. Well done team .
By: Kirsten
20 March, 2019

5 Star Rating
Very happy with professional service, great knowledge and support throughout the process. Lots of time and effort put in to us as sellers.
By: Liz
19 March, 2019

5 Star Rating
Katherine and Rob have been brilliant, always at the end of the phone or an email, nothing is too much trouble! They've really helped keep the stresses of buying and selling to a minimum and gone way above and beyond! If we ever move again I'll Defo be using them again
By: Helen
14 March, 2019

5 Star Rating
Katherine is an absolute gem and her professionalism and dedication to the buyers and the sellers is amazing. She is friendly and courteous and extremely proficient in her work, which I noticed form Day 1. It was a pleasure to meet her!
By: Julie and Nick
14 March, 2019

5 Star Rating
I found Fiona to be very helpful and friendly. Buying my first house is a daunting process but Fiona was able to answer all necessary questions and communicated professionally.
By: Rebecca
6 March, 2019

4 Star Rating
I was looking for a flat to rent at Plymouth. I was offered a viewing appointment that suited my tight schedule and Lynne was punctual. She gave me all the information I needed and was very cheerful. I emailed several times with queries which she always replied to promptly.
By: Maged
5 March, 2019

5 Star Rating
My partner and I were so satisfied with the service we received with Crosskeys Estate agents. Staff were very helpful, informative and hard working. Nothing was too much work. I would definitely use them again for selling and purchasing properties. Would highly recommend to anyone.
By: Jo and Adrian.
5 March, 2019

5 Star Rating
I have been with crosskeys for years now and have never had a problem. I emailed in to ask to change my rent date and Jacqueline was very helpful. All was sorted in a matter of days and in the most polite and friendly manner. Couldn't recommend the company higher.
By: Charchar
1 March, 2019

5 Star Rating
Lynne is great. Very supportive and approachable. Helpful throughout the whole process. I am delighted to have had her handing things for me
By: Carlie
1 March, 2019

5 Star Rating
Lynne is lovely and and an asset to Crosskeys. Thank you for your help in finding my new flat Lynne
By: HappyTenant!
28 February, 2019

5 Star Rating
After my purchase was agreed the whole team were efficient and made sure that they liaised with me my friend and my solicitor very well to get this through for me in a good time scale to allow me to get the property let. Great work Danielle, Daniel and Phillip. When i start looking for another i will get in touch. I can't recommend you enough.
By: Investment Buyer
28 February, 2019

5 Star Rating
Brilliant service for the sale of my later father's house. We were kept informed all the way through the process from finding prospective buyers to the actual sale. Have used these agents on more than one occassion.
By: Potter
28 February, 2019

5 Star Rating
Brilliant service for the sale of my later father's house. We were kept informed all the way through the process from finding prospective buyers to the actual sale. Have used these agents on more than one occassion.
By: Potter
28 February, 2019

5 Star Rating
The long distance move was made a lot easier with the service i have been provided throughout the process. Danielle and Daniel kept me up to date with how things were progressing and Phil allowed me to view after hours as i had to travel down after work hours to review. all in all great service and i would highly recommend.
By: Satisfied Customer
27 February, 2019

5 Star Rating
Jack, Craig, Katherine, Rob, Fiona, Philip, and Danielle, they all have been so kind, friendly and obviously extremely professional. I particularly enjoyed the quality and level of communication all along the process. They sold my property in less than 2 weeks. They truly are amazing ... and I highly recommend them. Fantastic team!
By: Vanille DL
27 February, 2019

5 Star Rating
Lynne has been the absolute best at her job, she has been so kind and gracious throughout our search for a property. She is always so professional and has a great attitude every single time she shows us around property. I would highly recommend having her show you around there available premises!
By: Morgan Easton
26 February, 2019

5 Star Rating
After what could have been a very stressful process of buying a repossession. Danielle, Phil and Daniel have been great with keeping in contact and upholding the very best in service levels. Wouldn't hesitate to use them when I come to sell in the future.
By: Chris
22 February, 2019

5 Star Rating
A positive experience from start to finish. Thank you Jack,Craig, Rob, Katherine & Stefan for your handling of the sale of our flat. We couldn't have done it without you.
By: Charlotte
22 February, 2019

5 Star Rating
The standard of service received by us has been excellent. Da iel has been patient and kind with my elderly relatives when they have struggling to come to terms with moving at the age of 90+. They have answered our questions clearly and have kept us informed every step of the way. We would recommend them highly.
By: Jaycee
21 February, 2019

5 Star Rating
We had a great experience letting a flat, Lynne really did an outstanding job helping us get set up and ready to move in with record fast timing. We felt very comfortable and had great support from her and the other staff during the letting process. Would really recommend them for any estate agent needs.
By: Andre Braga
19 February, 2019

5 Star Rating
As a former estate agency manager I have ridiculously high expectations when dealing with any other agents personally. They ALWAYS disappoint, until now!! What an operation Cross Keys is. We have bought a property through them recently. The first thing they did right is that Katherine alerted us to a potential property before it hit the market- massively proactive. They moved their diary around to accommodate us, allowed us exactly the right amount of time to view it, we weren't rushed around like we were with inferior agents and the accompanied viewer(one of the owners) was so knowledgable and enthusiastic that it was impossible not to be caught up in that. They never lost sight of the fact that they wanted the best possible price for their vendor but also were able to offer help to us, the purchasers. They achieved over the asking price due to the effective marketing campaign they formulated and I believe that no other agent would have realised the price that they did. They were genuinely pleased for us as well, really pleasant people. Special mentions to Fiona and Jack, massively special congratulations to Rob and Katherine. A piece of advice to all those wanting the best price for their property- use Cross Keys. A piece of advice to those buying a property- use Cross Keys. They go further than any other agent we dealt with. Brilliant all round!!
By: Two happy buyers
18 February, 2019

4 Star Rating
Would recommend Crosskeys estate agents. Our house was valued and put on the market very quickly and efficiently. Lots of communication from the crosskeys team. Very friendly service.
By: Kayleigh
8 February, 2019

5 Star Rating
Dealt with both Steve and Jacqueline at CrossKeys to rent out my property and they were able to do this swiftly and professionally answering all questions that I fired at them. This is my first dip into property renting and they could have been more helpful. Thank you Jacqueline, Steve and everyone else at CrossKeys!
By: Nick
7 February, 2019

5 Star Rating
Cross Keys are our "go to" letting agents when one of our properties is available and this is the first time we have met Lynne Duncan who has been brilliant! Lynne introduced us to the perfect tenants and went out of her way to enable them to move into our property within days.Very impressed by Lynne's help and enthusiasm!Thank you.See you again soon!
By: Sparklyju
1 February, 2019

5 Star Rating
Excellent service throughout Nothing was too much trouble Highly recommended Very prompt and friendly Always returned phone calls and emails
By: Powell-thomas
22 January, 2019

5 Star Rating
Fantastic service from start to finish , always available via email etc ..all questions answered ...Katherine is an all round star ....would recommend Cross Keys to anyone Thank you for helping us find our forever home
By: Hammond
21 January, 2019

5 Star Rating
A friendly professional team. The agents where always on hand with good advice when I called. They stayed in contact throughout the duration of the process and definitely contributed to making the buy a seamless process. Thank you!!
By: Poppy
15 January, 2019

5 Star Rating
Buying my first house and wasn't really aware of the process, they were very helpful and there was no pressure viewing the house. When it came to buying they were extremely helpful in chasing solicitors and the seller to get them to sign things and keep things moving.
By: Plymouth buyer
14 January, 2019

5 Star Rating
Our experience with Cross Keys couldn't have been better, they made every step easy from day one. The knowledge and persona of Stefan we seen on several viewings made us choose Cross Keys to sell our home and the photos Rob took were worthy of a top end magazine. Rob also worked incredibly hard to get the right shots and we felt we were very lucky to have him that day. Finally Katherine played a huge role just like Stefan in taking the viewings for our house and even having to deal with our cat and dog! They kept us at ease with the process and Katherine was so brilliant at keeping us informed towards the end of the process. All in all we would never sell with anybody else in the future. Fantastic service.
By: Mike Hall
14 January, 2019

5 Star Rating
Cross keys service is second to none. Even though it was a difficult situation. They kept me well informed with all feedback and throughout the progress of the sale. I would highly recommend them.
By: Sara
14 January, 2019

5 Star Rating
Thank you for your patience and brilliant work well done . Thank you for everyone in Cross Keys who work for us Well done.
By: Philip
11 January, 2019

5 Star Rating
This was our first experience of selling a house and we didn't know what to expect. Crosskeys valued our property significantly higher than several other estates agents and managed to get the full asking price on the first viewing! Phillip, Danielle and Daniel were always there to reassure us thorought the process and made sure everything kept moving along smoothly. Can not thank them enough, would highly recommend!
By: Megan
11 January, 2019

5 Star Rating
Very very grateful for the service Phil, Dani and Daniel provided to me regarding my purchase. Phil, firstly chopped & changed things around very short notice to enable me to view the property. He's very assertive & professional. Dani, throughout the process was very easy to contact and was up to date with the progress which made the whole experience a lot less stressfully for myself. I look forward further business with the office in the future. Thank you guys
By: Ryan
Rightmove Property Website Logo
Zoopla Property Website Logo
All Agents Awards Graphic
21 October, 2016

5 Star Rating
This was our first time buying so did not really know what to expect, but Crosskeys were fantastic. They kept us well informed and seemed happy to help chase up solicitors etc throughout. A few times we got a little bit anxious and were not getting much info from the solicitors, and as soon as I contacted Crosskeys they were straight onto finding out where we were and put our mind at ease. Would definitely use them in the future and would recommend to others. Thank you.
By: Abby & Ashey

Featured Sales Property

Cross Keys Estate Agents Featured Sales Property

Admiralty Street, Keyham
Click to view details

Featured Rental Property

Cross Keys Estate Agents Featured Rental Property

Attwood Mews, Milehouse
Click to view details

Buying

Cross Keys Estate Agents Stoke Office Graphic

Cross Keys House
51-53 Devonport Road
Stoke
Plymouth
PL3 4DL

T: 01752 500099
Email us:
Email Us Link

Cross Keys Estate Agents Lettings Office Graphic

Cherry Tree House
34 Mannamead Road
Mannamead
Plymouth
PL4 7AF

T: 01752 500018 Option 2
Email us:
Email Us Link

Cross Keys Estate Agents Mannamead Office Graphic

Cherry Tree House
34 Mannamead Road
Mannamead
Plymouth
PL4 7AF

T: 01752 500018 Option 1
Email us:
Email Us Link

Selling

Cross Keys Estate Agents Testimonials Graphic

What our clients are saying about us

Cross Keys sold our house immediately, achieving the full asking price. They did exactly as they said they would, throughout every step of the process.

We chose to sell our home with Cross Keys based on the initial visit with Jack. It was apparent that his extensive local knowledge, professionalism and personable character was representative of the company and exactly the right mix of qualities that would sell our home. Robs visit to take photos and details for the brochure was as impressive and resulted in producing a quality sales brochure. The photos looked amazing and the wording was refreshingly original. Craig was proficient in explaining the detail of the contract and Tom contacted me promptly to give feedback from viewings. I can’t thank them enough, to me, they did more than sell our home, they made it possible for us to move forward with our plans for the next step of our lives.

An altogether seamless, faultless and experience. I would have absolutely no hesitation to recommend Cross Keys to family and friends.

Mr and Mrs J

From the word go we have had nothing but great help. Since walking in to the offices in Mutley plain and being referred to the Stoke office we have felt so looked after. We were looking for a property whilst trying to sort out renting out our own property. All the estate agents we had dealings with previous were either to pushy or seamed to eager to tell you what you wanted to hear. When we were visited by Jack he basically told us with out having all the bells and whistles what our property would be worth rental wise and also about a house well two that he thought would suit our family. When we met Jack at the first property we had that instant feeling and new it was the one. We are near the end and due to complete soon and with out Jack I know we would still be looking. Any issues or queries we have had just one call to the office and Rob has always answered our questions and made us feel at ease. As estate agents go and they are estate agents not just sales people, you could never find a more helpful,friendly and knowledgeable group of people and would highly recommend Cross Keys to any one as many of my friends did to me.

Darren Davis

Cross Keys is the best estate agent we have ever had dealings with. They were always available whether we popped in or on the end of the phone. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the office decor was stunning and very welcoming. The speed at which they sold our house was amazing. We will always use Cross Keys in the future and have recommended them to all our friends.

Nicola & Chris

We had a rather complicated purchase of a big old house with lots of problems. Jon demonstrated endless patience with us and good humour in challenging circumstances. He was professional, honest and reliable. As a consequence of his, and latterly Jacks, hard work we sold our house and managed to coordinate the purchase of the new house. Jon is an eloquent sales man who clearly does his research on a property, so he was great for selling our house. Furthermore, he was always ready and willing to help with our purchase too. Jack stepped in to deal with the various solicitors involved to ensure that our sale/purchase went through on time. Amazing team work, so helpful and easy to deal with. The thing I loved was that as a purchaser going on a viewing there was no after viewing pressure, unlike some local estate agents that ring you endlessly they ask you once for feedback then leave it to you to come back to them if you want to take it further. Brilliant! Well done and thank you all involved.

Janey H

Excellent, professional service from initial valuation from Steve Jones through to completion. Steve knew the market well and got the price right, Jon found the buyer quickly and kept watch on the property while it was vacant, Aimee did an excellent job of keeping me informed of progress all the way. In terms of professionalism, they were head and shoulders above the other agents we ask to value the property.

Liz

I have used Cross Keys in the past to sell a property, based on there excellent advice the property sold for the asking price in one day of being marketed. I now use them to let a property and once again have received excellent service, clear communication and true professionalism through all negotiations between myself and my tenants. Highly recommended for both sales and lettings.

Russ Wiliams

Renting

National Association of Estate Agents Website Logo
Association of Residential Letting Agents Website Logo
National Federation Of Property Professionals Website Logo
The Property Ombudsman Website Logo
Trading Standards Institute Website Logo
Trading Standards Website Logo