What our Clients say about us

Client reviews from allAgents.co.uk

allAgents is an independent directory and review site allowing consumers to search for and write reviews about estate and letting agents in the UK.

Please read what our clients are saying about us below:

13 November, 2018

5 Star Rating
Danielle Gibbons was very helpful to beings to the ending of the process everything was updated time to time she is a hard worker her smile makes everything changes
By: Llibia
12 November, 2018

5 Star Rating
We received excellent service from both Danielle and Phillip when purchasing our first house. Very quick to respond to questions and accommodate a viewing at short notice. We received some great advice especially from Phillip during our viewing, and Danielle's constant updates helped use feel at ease through the purchase. Many thanks!
By: Dr Bowerman
10 November, 2018

5 Star Rating
We had several Estate Agents value our property and chose Crosskeys to market it due to a professional, accurate and honest opinion given to us by Jack who won us over with his personality. Wise decision ! Excellent communication throughout, always informed of all viewing's and feedback. A friendly team who were all able to inform us of progress, never had to wait for one particular member of the team ' to get back to us'. Delivered what was promised, super speedy sale 8 weeks from start to finish, done and dusted!! Our special thanks to Jack, Rob and Stefan, who guided us through the whole process.
By: Chris and Dave
8 November, 2018

5 Star Rating
Patience is a virtue apparently, but it is not one of mine!!! Having to wait and wait for a mortgage offer is frustrating at the best of times, however, the team at Cross Keys took this in their stride, they also offered the services of a local solicitor (T&J) who were also very professional and friendly. I cannot thank the team at Cross Keys enough for their help in buying our first family home, in the perfect location for a fair price. Cross Keys were not acting for us directly, but they certainly acted like they were. I would recommend them to anyone considering selling a home
By: Nicola and Kevin
6 November, 2018

4 Star Rating
The marketing of the property from photographs to the literature produced was very professional. The staff were always warm and friendly and quick to respond.
By: Ken A
6 November, 2018

5 Star Rating
i would like to thank cross keys for all the help they have given me in the sale of my property. i would especially like to mention Stefan for his kindness and consideration during a particularly challenging time of my life. he is a credit to cross keys and in my opinion an asset to the company.
By: Mrs Trewin
5 November, 2018

5 Star Rating
I normally arrange my tenants myself, but due to circumstances I decided to go to an estate agents, Cross Keys were recommended, but I approached them with trepidation. What a surprise, constant contact from especially Megan, tenants found, references made, interviews taken, saving me all the hassle. When I was presented with the pack what a comprehensive, informative, thorough thing it was! I shall have no hesitation in using them next time and recommend them to my colleagues. I was initially hesitant about using a local company rather than a national concern, but am glad I did.....they truly are the Rolls Royce of Estate Agents in Plymouth. Thank you all at the Mannamead Office
By: Frank
5 November, 2018

5 Star Rating
All in all my experience was excellent from start to finish, great communication throughout, staff I found to be very pleasant and also patient as this was a new experience for me thanks .
By: Andrew Duff
3 November, 2018

5 Star Rating
I had the pleasure of meeting Jack yesterday to collect my keys for my new home. Although I did not use Cross Keys as my estate agents, I received nothing but the best customer service I've ever had! The solicitors had messed up with the exchange and funding was being delayed. I had been sat in my car for 3 hours waiting for the call to say I could get my keys. Whilst waiting I let one of my rabbits sit on my lap and unfortunately he weed all over me. My phone had died, so I had no choice but to go into Cross Keys to explain my situation. Jack was amazing, he showed me to the back, let me change into spare clothes, let me charge my phone and made me a hot drink! He put my nerves to rest as I was panicking that I wouldn't get the keys in time, as I only had an hour left before the removal men would have to go! Jack kept chasing people for me and got me my keys in the nick of time! Jack I can't thank you enough! I will be recommending you to people I know who are looking to move.
By: Amber
1 November, 2018

5 Star Rating
I transferred to Cross Keys following a wasted and frustrating period with another agency, in what has transpired be a wise and pleasant decision. Danielle has been very professional, pleasant and dedicated to the sale of the property, delivering viewings within days (unlike the previous agency) and a very quick sale, which unfortunately fell through, undaunted, she acquired 2 further offers within a couple of weeks one of which we have now exchanged contracts on. Philip joined late on in the process as my contact in the event of Danielle being unavailable and was equally polite and professional when dealing promptly with my queries. A very professional, pleasurable and ultimately satisfying collaboration
By: Ted Lyth
1 November, 2018

5 Star Rating
I transferred to Cross Keys following a wasted and frustrating period with another agency, in what has transpired be a wise and pleasant decision. Danielle has been very professional, pleasant and dedicated to the sale of the property, delivering viewings within days (unlike the previous agency) and a very quick sale, which unfortunately fell through, undaunted, she acquired 2 further offers within a couple of weeks one of which we have now exchanged contracts on. Philip joined late on in the process as my contact in the event of Danielle being unavailable and was equally polite and professional when dealing promptly with my queries. A very professional, pleasurable and ultimately satisfying collaboration
By: Ted Lyth
30 October, 2018

5 Star Rating
myself and my girlfriend bought our first home together this year and we were very unsure on the process. we had seen a property that we liked with another agent but wanted independent advice and we had a good relationship with Rob and Jack at CrossKeys, they were brilliant from start to finish and would recommend their impartial and very helpful advice, we will definitely sell our home in the future should we ever want to with Cross Keys.
By: Marcus
30 October, 2018

5 Star Rating
Very professional service provided by your team. I would 100% recommend you to mu family and friends. Thank you Keith
By: Keith
30 October, 2018

5 Star Rating
My circumstance (remote from Plymouth) required Crosskeys to handle all aspects of showing the property. I was impressed that they could get the listing live so quickly and confirmed at least 8 validated viewings within 24 hours. Given my location communication through both email and text was very good so I was never unsure as to the level of activity. They handled the offer and subsequent agreement well and were on hand for the buyer (with things like alarm settings) up to and on the day of completion. All in all it made the experience very easy and I would use them again
By: Chris Dobson
26 October, 2018

5 Star Rating
Danielle was very helpful and efficient. The phone was always answered promptly. We have moved six times and this is the seventh and our best experience with regard to estate agents. They are not all the same. Ten out of ten.
By: Ann and Terry Short
25 October, 2018

5 Star Rating
The staff at Cross Keys were always friendly and communication lines were open. Their service was professional and caring. They were spot on with the valuation of my property and fees were very reasonable. I would definitely recommend them and would use them again.
By: Jo Jones
21 October, 2018

5 Star Rating
Our thanks to Rob and Jack for dealing with the sale of our property. The photos were excellent and they kept us informed throughout. Would highly recommend cross keys in stoke village
By: Millbridge builders
19 October, 2018

5 Star Rating
Stefan & Katherine have been great to deal with; I found them both very professional and welcoming whilst looking for my home. I'd like to thank them both very much for their help.
By: Kath
19 October, 2018

5 Star Rating
Katherine showed us around a property to which we've since bought (stc)…..I believe it was only her first or second day with Cross keys ….We asked plenty of questions to which any she couldn't answer , she still endeavoured to find out and emailed me later.....There was no rush or hurry in her approach and was attentive to us throughout …..She was positive about the property and seemed to love her new role …….On our second viewing Katherine was with us again and this time we brought our builder.....again she was great and answered our questions where and when ….its a change to deal with an estate agent that doesn't come across as a smarmy , brogue shoed wearing, commission driven , Next suit owning , Hipster looking individual that couldn't really give a toss about anything other than sales.....Katherine is a credit to your firm...keep her , shes really really good
By: Hammond Coupe
19 October, 2018

5 Star Rating
It is ubelievable that the level of service that the staff across CrossKeys carry out. All members of staff are like a big family. All are able to help with any issues arising. Honest and up frount business. Jack is really brilliant. Use this business if you want to sell or buy your home. Excellent service from all.
By: Bill & Wendy
19 October, 2018

4 Star Rating
Danielle was awesome. Cross keys were very good only thing I would say is that the picture of the house was obviously an old one as there was a lot of ivy growing on it when we moved in.
By: Sam
18 October, 2018

5 Star Rating
Fantastic service from Jack - a complete pleasure to deal with and he demonstrated that he really does know his stuff. I would give 10 out of 5 if I could. Thank you so much.
By: The Dog Lady
16 October, 2018

5 Star Rating
After 2 failed attempts to purchase a house (with different estate agents) working with Danielle to get our dream house was an absolute pleasure. She was very helpful & kind from the start to the very end of the whole process of the purchase. We could not praise her work enough.
By: Peter Poznik
16 October, 2018

5 Star Rating
We live in Bristol and own a small house in Plymouth we rent out a small one bedroom house through Cross Keys. We regularly hear from Jo, carol and Megan who are all very profession and always helpful. We have a full services as we live so far away and can rest assured that everything is ok and any issues will be dealt with but never without consultation. We are extremely happy with every aspect of the service provided.
By: Aggi Wise
15 October, 2018

5 Star Rating
Excellent, professional service. We bought our first house through Cross Keys, so weren't sure of the process. Danielle was so helpful, and always on hand to answers questions and chase things up. Danielle provided exceptional service and we highly recommend cross keys estate agents, and will use them in the future.
By: Jaime
11 October, 2018

5 Star Rating
My partner and I had the pleasure of dealing with Megan, Jo & Carol who were all extremely helpful. Great communication between you all, it all seemed to feel very seemless. Thank you very much! Xx
By: Savanah & Ryan
4 October, 2018

5 Star Rating
As first time buyers myself and my fiancé were fairly new to the property and purchasing industry. Jack carried out our viewing on the property we have purchased and he was very enthusiastic throughout and patient when explaining the processes and he also gave us lots of advice on what we could do to the property to 'make it our own'. Since our viewing Jack has been there every step of the way and is always getting back to us promptly as he promised which is really appreciated. Many thanks to Jack and the team for all your help in finding us our perfect first home! We would highly recommend to any Vendors and buyers!
By: Cat & James
28 September, 2018

5 Star Rating
I have found the team at Cross Keys to be exceptionally professional in everything they have done in taking over from a poor performing agent. I couldn't be more impressed!
By: Peter
27 September, 2018

5 Star Rating
I found Jo Reece to be extremely helpful in getting everything ready for the move date and she answered any questions I had in full. Megan was also good when I initially viewed the property. Thanks for you an easy move
By: Shan
26 September, 2018

5 Star Rating
I found Stefan to be professional and pleasant to deal with. My purchase took just 4 weeks from start to completion so I'm very pleased with the service from the team at Cross Keys.
By: Lisa Brammer
25 September, 2018

5 Star Rating
We initially saw Jon who is a brilliant agent and gor is through to the initial sale part. We then dealt with Danielle throughout our sale and she was brilliant too. Wound highly recommend.
By: Becky
21 September, 2018

5 Star Rating
Our property was reviewed by the owner Jack, with local market and price ranges discussed. Impressed with local knowledge, being a local business rooted in the community, not a national chain. We advanced with the sole listing. Within weeks having the impression the agents were acting very fairly in transactions with possible purchasers and ourselves, the top range of asking price was settled on and eventually received. Good communications with agent and team throughout up to and including completion.
By: rh
19 September, 2018

5 Star Rating
The staff was very professional and knowledgeable about the market. They really have the landlord's interest at heart as they look for suitable tenants.
By: HUNTER
19 September, 2018

5 Star Rating
During a difficult sales process, Danielle kept me very well informed and kept on top of the process. She was always polite and cheery, even when things weren't going very well. Viewings were plentiful and carried out at short notice. Fantastic service.
By: Laura
18 September, 2018

5 Star Rating
Very happy with service, quick and efficient. Communication was good and true and honest feedback was given. Would definitely recommend
By: Kenny
18 September, 2018

5 Star Rating
Cross Keys were once again proficient, helpful, approachable and friendly in finding new tenants. Thanks you Megan, Carol and Jo.
By: Daniel
17 September, 2018

5 Star Rating
From the first viewing to completion Danielle always came across as very positive and helpful even though we were the buyers. A real pleasure speaking to her.
By: Happy buyer
17 September, 2018

5 Star Rating
Danielle has been most helpful in all aspects of the find, sale and completion of the property. Was courteous and polite even when dealing with confusions/issues with small print. Brief discussions i've had with Phil along the way have been great, nice guy, incredibly charismatic.
By: REWills
17 September, 2018

5 Star Rating
I cannot praise the service Cross Keys have provided through their letting agency highly enough. As a first time landlord approximately 4 years ago, I had no knowledge what so ever of what to expect. I had originally booked appointments with several different letting agents, but from meeting Steve Jones at his first visit to my property and listening to his explanation of the process I felt totally at ease (all other appointments were quickly cancelled). Every member of the Mannamead office I have dealt with since that time have been extremly personable and professional. I am now with my third change of tenant at the property. I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommding Cross Keys to any future landlord. Thanks again to Steve, Carol, Megan and the rest of the staff at Cherry Tree House, I look forward to a long continued service.
By: LFC
17 September, 2018

5 Star Rating
The finding of new tenants was very quick and the process was most efficient. The staff involved were friendly and efficient.
By: Daisy Fung
11 September, 2018

5 Star Rating
As first time landlords we were recommended to use cross keys. We found the team extremely kind,helpful, and efficient.
By: Bill and shirley
10 September, 2018

4 Star Rating
A very friendly and professional estate agent, always happy to help and answer and queries. Danielle was great, very helpfully .
By: Jacqui
6 September, 2018

5 Star Rating
We received good advice to enable us to set a realistic guide price. This resulted in a very quick sale in two days at a price we were happy with. All the sale material was produced rapidly to a high standard. The whole process was stress free and simple. I would happily use them again,
By: Ian
6 September, 2018

5 Star Rating
Jack and Rob have worked very hard over the last few months to get our house sold and I am pleased to report we were able to complete the sale last week. This is not the first time we have used Cross Keys having used them for one previous sale and 2 purchases. I can wholeheartedly recommend the service they provide. They are always able to respond to telephone and emails promptly and able to answer correctly all the questions that prospective buyers might have. They always kept us fully up to date with what was happening. Valuation and photography of he house was spot on. All the staff on the team are friendly and approachable and take most of the stress away from selling your home.
By: Steve
6 September, 2018

4 Star Rating
Having had an awful experience with another agent and a house purchase fall through we were anxious to say the least. This purchase was not without problems. Not sure it is possible to buy a house these days without them to be honest. There were occasions when information was "left out" so as not to worry us, but all came to light when the chain suddenly appeared a lot longer than we were told. We appreciate things change, but honesty would have been best as we felt very in the dark at times! Contrary to this though Jack was always friendly and approachable. Rob was fantastic, and we feel he saved our purchase. He spent days following things up in the chain and always got back to us. We both spent time talking at length to him and never felt we were putting him out. Now it has all gone through we are massively relieved, and hugely grateful to Rob for his advice, negotiating and hardwork! Thank you!
By: Mr & Mrs C
6 September, 2018

5 Star Rating
Danielle and Daniel at Cross Keys Estates were friendly, informative, patient and very helpful. They kept me updated with the progress of selling my house, and always responded quickly to any queries I raised. It was a pleasure to be assisted by such a professional team, in particular Danielle who had the difficult task of liaising with the buyer, the buyer's solicitor, as well as with me and my solicitor in order to reduce delays in the conveyancing process.
By: Tony
5 September, 2018

5 Star Rating
I cannot thank the Crosskeys team at the Stoke office highly enough, not only for the service they provide but also the people they are...... From the minute you walk through the door in the office you immediately get the impression everything is more personable, an almost family feeling......it's not your typical office it's like walking into someone's beautiful home. This is the second time I have used Crosskeys in 6yrs and cannot fault a single thing. Our house was launched live online for sale on a Saturday and was sold by the Friday. The communication from everyone in the office was fantastic.....it felt like your house was the only one they were trying to sell..... Huge thanks to you all, especially Rob for the initial consultation and valuation which was achieved and thanks to Jack for working late on the Thursday night to close the sale... Simply put...Why go anywhere else!
By: Simon
5 September, 2018

5 Star Rating
Our experience with Danielle could not have been better. She stayed in touch in a regular basis, but without intruding in any way. Danielle maintained her professionalism throughout , whilst also being a sounding board to our anxieties and worries, she's actually probably glad to see the back of us! I honestly could not speak higher of her. Always smiling, never disingenuous, and a credit to the team...
By: Browns
4 September, 2018

5 Star Rating
My wife and I have found the lettings team particularly Megan, Carol, Jo and Daniel to have given excellent service. Any queries we have are dealt with straight away in an efficient manner. We have dealt with three or four letting agents and would say Crosskeys have given the best service. Their dealings with tenants are always carried out in a professional manner and we value their advice when we make decisions. We would be happy to recommend them.
By: GordonC
4 September, 2018

5 Star Rating
I thought Danielle and John seemed very enthusiastic and efficient during the purchase it ran smoothly from start to finish
By: Carlton
Rightmove Property Website Logo
Zoopla Property Website Logo
All Agents Awards Graphic
21 October, 2016

5 Star Rating
This was our first time buying so did not really know what to expect, but Crosskeys were fantastic. They kept us well informed and seemed happy to help chase up solicitors etc throughout. A few times we got a little bit anxious and were not getting much info from the solicitors, and as soon as I contacted Crosskeys they were straight onto finding out where we were and put our mind at ease. Would definitely use them in the future and would recommend to others. Thank you.
By: Abby & Ashey

Featured Sales Property

Cross Keys Estate Agents Featured Sales Property

Frobisher Approach, Manadon Park
Click to view details

Featured Rental Property

Cross Keys Estate Agents Featured Rental Property

Penrose House, Lockyers Quay, City Centre
Click to view details

Buying

Cross Keys Estate Agents Stoke Office Graphic

Cross Keys House
51-53 Devonport Road
Stoke
Plymouth
PL3 4DL

T: 01752 500099
Email us:
Email Us Link

Cross Keys Estate Agents Lettings Office Graphic

Cherry Tree House
34 Mannamead Road
Mannamead
Plymouth
PL4 7AF

T: 01752 500018 Option 2
Email us:
Email Us Link

Cross Keys Estate Agents Mannamead Office Graphic

Cherry Tree House
34 Mannamead Road
Mannamead
Plymouth
PL4 7AF

T: 01752 500018 Option 1
Email us:
Email Us Link

Selling

Cross Keys Estate Agents Testimonials Graphic

What our clients are saying about us

Cross Keys sold our house immediately, achieving the full asking price. They did exactly as they said they would, throughout every step of the process.

We chose to sell our home with Cross Keys based on the initial visit with Jack. It was apparent that his extensive local knowledge, professionalism and personable character was representative of the company and exactly the right mix of qualities that would sell our home. Robs visit to take photos and details for the brochure was as impressive and resulted in producing a quality sales brochure. The photos looked amazing and the wording was refreshingly original. Craig was proficient in explaining the detail of the contract and Tom contacted me promptly to give feedback from viewings. I can’t thank them enough, to me, they did more than sell our home, they made it possible for us to move forward with our plans for the next step of our lives.

An altogether seamless, faultless and experience. I would have absolutely no hesitation to recommend Cross Keys to family and friends.

Mr and Mrs J

From the word go we have had nothing but great help. Since walking in to the offices in Mutley plain and being referred to the Stoke office we have felt so looked after. We were looking for a property whilst trying to sort out renting out our own property. All the estate agents we had dealings with previous were either to pushy or seamed to eager to tell you what you wanted to hear. When we were visited by Jack he basically told us with out having all the bells and whistles what our property would be worth rental wise and also about a house well two that he thought would suit our family. When we met Jack at the first property we had that instant feeling and new it was the one. We are near the end and due to complete soon and with out Jack I know we would still be looking. Any issues or queries we have had just one call to the office and Rob has always answered our questions and made us feel at ease. As estate agents go and they are estate agents not just sales people, you could never find a more helpful,friendly and knowledgeable group of people and would highly recommend Cross Keys to any one as many of my friends did to me.

Darren Davis

Cross Keys is the best estate agent we have ever had dealings with. They were always available whether we popped in or on the end of the phone. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the office decor was stunning and very welcoming. The speed at which they sold our house was amazing. We will always use Cross Keys in the future and have recommended them to all our friends.

Nicola & Chris

We had a rather complicated purchase of a big old house with lots of problems. Jon demonstrated endless patience with us and good humour in challenging circumstances. He was professional, honest and reliable. As a consequence of his, and latterly Jacks, hard work we sold our house and managed to coordinate the purchase of the new house. Jon is an eloquent sales man who clearly does his research on a property, so he was great for selling our house. Furthermore, he was always ready and willing to help with our purchase too. Jack stepped in to deal with the various solicitors involved to ensure that our sale/purchase went through on time. Amazing team work, so helpful and easy to deal with. The thing I loved was that as a purchaser going on a viewing there was no after viewing pressure, unlike some local estate agents that ring you endlessly they ask you once for feedback then leave it to you to come back to them if you want to take it further. Brilliant! Well done and thank you all involved.

Janey H

Excellent, professional service from initial valuation from Steve Jones through to completion. Steve knew the market well and got the price right, Jon found the buyer quickly and kept watch on the property while it was vacant, Aimee did an excellent job of keeping me informed of progress all the way. In terms of professionalism, they were head and shoulders above the other agents we ask to value the property.

Liz

I have used Cross Keys in the past to sell a property, based on there excellent advice the property sold for the asking price in one day of being marketed. I now use them to let a property and once again have received excellent service, clear communication and true professionalism through all negotiations between myself and my tenants. Highly recommended for both sales and lettings.

Russ Wiliams

Renting

National Association of Estate Agents Website Logo
Association of Residential Letting Agents Website Logo
National Federation Of Property Professionals Website Logo
Trading Standards Institute Website Logo
The Property Ombudsman Website Logo
Trading Standards Website Logo