What our Clients say about us

Client reviews from allAgents.co.uk

allAgents is an independent directory and review site allowing consumers to search for and write reviews about estate and letting agents in the UK.

Please read what our clients are saying about us below:

15 January, 2019

5 Star Rating
Buying my first house and wasn't really aware of the process, they were very helpful and there was no pressure viewing the house. When it came to buying they were extremely helpful in chasing solicitors and the seller to get them to sign things and keep things moving.
By: Plymouth buyer
14 January, 2019

5 Star Rating
Our experience with Cross Keys couldn't have been better, they made every step easy from day one. The knowledge and persona of Stefan we seen on several viewings made us choose Cross Keys to sell our home and the photos Rob took were worthy of a top end magazine. Rob also worked incredibly hard to get the right shots and we felt we were very lucky to have him that day. Finally Katherine played a huge role just like Stefan in taking the viewings for our house and even having to deal with our cat and dog! They kept us at ease with the process and Katherine was so brilliant at keeping us informed towards the end of the process. All in all we would never sell with anybody else in the future. Fantastic service.
By: Mike Hall
14 January, 2019

5 Star Rating
Cross keys service is second to none. Even though it was a difficult situation. They kept me well informed with all feedback and throughout the progress of the sale. I would highly recommend them.
By: Sara
14 January, 2019

5 Star Rating
Thank you for your patience and brilliant work well done . Thank you for everyone in Cross Keys who work for us Well done.
By: Philip
11 January, 2019

5 Star Rating
This was our first experience of selling a house and we didn't know what to expect. Crosskeys valued our property significantly higher than several other estates agents and managed to get the full asking price on the first viewing! Phillip, Danielle and Daniel were always there to reassure us thorought the process and made sure everything kept moving along smoothly. Can not thank them enough, would highly recommend!
By: Megan
11 January, 2019

5 Star Rating
Very very grateful for the service Phil, Dani and Daniel provided to me regarding my purchase. Phil, firstly chopped & changed things around very short notice to enable me to view the property. He's very assertive & professional. Dani, throughout the process was very easy to contact and was up to date with the progress which made the whole experience a lot less stressfully for myself. I look forward further business with the office in the future. Thank you guys
By: Ryan
11 January, 2019

5 Star Rating
Thank you very much to Phillip, Danielle and Daniel for all of the hard work they put in for selling my house in a difficult time and situation. You were very prompt with feedback and generated a real buzz around the marketing. Apologies for the delay in the review life has been very busy. Couldn't thank you enough for your great work.
By: Ben
10 January, 2019

5 Star Rating
Although the flat had a number of issues, Jo and Carol were very approachable, helpful and understanding. I would recommend Cross Keys if you are looking for accommodation -lovely staff.
By: P Clark
8 January, 2019

5 Star Rating
Katherine, Jack, Stefan and Rob were very down to earth but at the same time supportive and professional. There is no such thing as a stupid question with this team of people. Made to feel at ease and welcome in the office. Very knowledgeable and what they don't know they find out quickly and efficiently. Fantastic service!
By: Anita
6 January, 2019

5 Star Rating
Made an enquiry about a rental Jack went above and beyond to give me all the info I needed. Very friendly nothing too much trouble for him.
By: Barbara
4 January, 2019

5 Star Rating
We have found the service supplied by Cross Keys to be exceptional. They have been successful in selling our property, keeping us informed and being competitive. We look forward to selling future properties with them.
By: P Harcus
4 January, 2019

5 Star Rating
Both Danielle and Phillip were involved in the sale of my property,They were very helpful and professional keeping me informed of new viewings and feedback from completed viewings. Both were extremely proactive in the sale and marketing of the property and I have no hesitation in recommending Cross Keys to friends and colleagues.
By: Stephen and Karen Ansell
3 January, 2019

5 Star Rating
We have Been renting with Cross Keys for almost 3 years now, They have Always given us the best service and making us feel very welcome. Lynn has been most helpful shown us around our new home was really helpful and welcoming, thank you so much for everything you have done. We are really excited for our move and new journey in life.
By: Georgia & David
21 December, 2018

5 Star Rating
very helpful when things were getting tough near the end with the other end of the chain, they can't do enough to help. thanks!
By: J Foord
18 December, 2018

5 Star Rating
- Initial appraisal with Phil was a positive experience and we felt confident in his abilities. He photographed the property promptly and we were extremely happy with the professional job he did with the photography. - It took 7 weeks to get from listing to an offer which we were happy with. Around 20 viewings took place in that time. - During the conveyancing process our buyer gazundered us and re-negotiations were handled professionally and robustly. Including Phil making calls from home during a day that he was off sick. We are extremely grateful for this.
By: Mr and Mrs N
18 December, 2018

5 Star Rating
I highly recommend Cross Keys who dealt with the sale of my property recently. Offers were made within days of it going on the market but my onward purchase took months to finalise. Danielle's friendly manner & professionalism helped me through the stress of the whole process particularly as I was worried about losing my buyer. Thankfully it all worked out in the end.
By: Mrs B
18 December, 2018

5 Star Rating
I highly recommend Cross Keys who dealt with the sale of my property recently. Offers were made within days of it going on the market but my onward purchase took months to finalise. Danielle's friendly manner & professionalism helped me through the stress of the whole process particularly as I was worried about losing my buyer. Thankfully it all worked out in the end.
By: Mrs B
15 December, 2018

5 Star Rating
Jack from Cross Keys was recommended as the agent to sell our house. Right from the start he was helpful and honest about things that needed doing before listing and what we could realistically expect to achieve and no pressure from him. Within days Cross Keys sold the house! Then due to circumstances beyond our control we lost the buyer but Cross Keys didn't panic and sold it again achieving a much better offer! Throughout the process Jack and his team kept us informed and went the extra mile when the process got a bit fraught and made sure things stayed in place for completion. Its never easy selling and buying a house, but with the right agent it's less stressful and I honestly say that Jack and Cross Keys were the 'right' choice 🙂
By: Simon Venton
14 December, 2018

5 Star Rating
Overall we were massively pleased with the consistent communication from Danielle throughout, no matter how big or small the conversation was. For us, being kept in the loop with all aspects of the sale was crucial, so with that in mind we cannot fault the level of service which we received.
By: Nathan & Alice Dallow
11 December, 2018

5 Star Rating
Cross Keys have been excellent throughout the sale of my property. All the staff have been very professional, but also very friendly and approachable. Obviously the true test of a good agents is how they handle things when issues arise and they have been brilliant in helping me deal with difficult buyers and even found me a new buyer within a matter of hours when mine pulled out late into the proceees. Can highly recommend the whole team, but would specifically like to mention Katherine, Jack and Stefan all of whom have been excellent.
By: Gemma
11 December, 2018

5 Star Rating
We were wanting some to handle the sale of our deceased uncle's estate in Plymouth. As we live in Australia we required quite a bit of assistance and local knowledge. Danielle was very easy to communicate with, quick and efficient. She made the process a lot easier for us. Thank you very much Danielle.
By: Gail
6 December, 2018

5 Star Rating
I selected this agent because of their knowledge of the Stoke Area, Plymouth and I wasn't disappointed. The valuation was explained clearly and in the current market what I could expect to achieve. They had done homework on my property originally which also helped. I achieved a sale right away. Everything was well explained. Although I have selected two people that I have had direct dealing with, chatting to others in the office I can say they were all professional.
By: AliR
5 December, 2018

4 Star Rating
My wife and I had been after a property in the Stoke area of Plymouth for while, we knew crosskeys seemed to have a lot of Stoke properties on their books. I contacted crosskeys and spoke to Rob about what sort of house we were after having initially viewed a couple of properties through crosskeys without making an offer. Rob told me he had this property coming on soon that was exactly what we were looking for, he wasn't wrong. He had identified with a keen eye what we wanted in a house, period features with a slightly modern twist. I cannot praise the tailor made service my wife and I experienced from Rob, he found us our dream home. Thank you Rob at crosskeys
By: Leon
4 December, 2018

5 Star Rating
The valuation was prompt, informative and the clients views were taken into account. There may have been a bit of luck involved but the agents managed to match a buyer very quickly....within a week in fact. Very impressed.
By: BUZZ
4 December, 2018

5 Star Rating
We have recently sold our house with Cross Keys and as first time sellers and they couldn't have made the process any easier. From the first time that we met Rob we knew that we wanted to sell with them and throughout the whole process Rob, Katherine and Stefan have been amazing to deal with. They were always informative, easy to get hold of and efficient in dealing with any queries we had, we cannot recommend them enough! Thanks Cross Keys!
By: Cheryl Harding
4 December, 2018

5 Star Rating
My partner and I viewed 2 Maker View on 27/11/18. We were punctual for the viewing and Stefan was already at the property, poised to show us around. We were greeted by a warm and friendly welcome. During the property viewing Stefan was engaging and enthusiastic and allowed us the opportunity to view the property at our pace. He answered all of our questions satisfactorily. I returned to the office the following day to amend the correspondence address details. I was welcomed by Katherine and she assisted me immediately and amended the details to my satisfaction.
By: Mike Maddicks
30 November, 2018

5 Star Rating
Jack and Craig provided us with a top class service, right from the start nothing was to much trouble extremely caring attitude always kept up to date with how things where progressing. Moving house can be very stressful but Jack and Craig take that away from you. Highly recommended first class estate agents
By: Dave Fiddler
29 November, 2018

5 Star Rating
The guys at Cross Keys Stoke always made us feel welcome every time we visited. Always had a smile on their faces & nothing was too much trouble. Kept us up to date every step of the way. We are now very happy in our new home.
By: Marc T
28 November, 2018

5 Star Rating
My partner Liam and I set out to find a new place to call home after I moved out to Plymouth from the States. We spent a few weary weeks looking at several other locations with other letting agencies, so when our last scheduled viewing with Cross Keys rolled around we crossed our fingers that it would finally be the one for us. We took a quick tour of the place with Jo and we knew right away that it was the one for us. Jo kindly told us how to move forward with letting the place we just viewed, we put in our applications and holding fee and Megan took it all seamlessly from there! The rest of the process was a breeze. Easy and clear communication at every turn, we felt like we were in the right hands throughout the entire journey. Cross Keys Estates has been the best estate agency either of us have worked with and we could not recommend Megan, Jo, or Carol more.
By: Emily & Liam
28 November, 2018

5 Star Rating
Danielle has gone above and beyond with helping me in the sale of my house. She has kept me informed every step of the way. Danielle is a credit to Crosskeys and I would not hesitate in recommending her to friends and family. Can not thank her enough for everything she has done for me
By: Clare Glanville
28 November, 2018

5 Star Rating
As a landlord I am extremely happy with the service I have received over the past few months that I have been with the agency. The communication is very good and service is efficient. Most importantly is that they are polite and understanding, providing feedback on viewings and advice on marketing. It is a rare thing that a letting agency is genuinely interested in your property and the staff at cross keys certainly are.
By: Tim
28 November, 2018

5 Star Rating
Cannot praise the team enough, very professional, friendly and prompt service. Nothing was too much bother. Made what would normally be a very stressful time very easy. Would highly recommend Cross Keys- excellent service!
By: Ken Owens
27 November, 2018

5 Star Rating
I went to cross keys after another agent had performed below my expectations. From the off Phil could not have been more helpful, he came to take photos at 3pm on the Saturday and by 12pm on the Sunday it was on line. All the staff at the branch kept me informed every step of the way, and gave me advice and recommendations. I would highly recommend cross keys to anyone wishing to sell their property, who wants a For a fair and highly professional service.
By: A. Showers
23 November, 2018

5 Star Rating
Stefan was very professional, informative and friendly when he took us around for viewings. He's always ready and quick to help with all inquiries.
By: Yassen
22 November, 2018

5 Star Rating
The service we have received by Stefan and the cross keys team have been excellent, we were shown around quite a few properties and each time was greeted with a handshake as if it was the first time we had met, lucky for us we have found our first home.
By: Demelza and Gary
22 November, 2018

5 Star Rating
Stefan was very welcoming and professional. One of the nicest agents we have met over the months. Easy to talk to and he was very helpful.
By: Samantha Gage
22 November, 2018

5 Star Rating
My husband and I have a small portfolio of rental properties and always choose Cross Keys for finding our tenants.All staff members are experienced and knowledgable, and are genuinely keen to find the best and most suitable tenant for our property. We would never consider using an alternative agent and thank you all for your professionalism and help.
By: Sparklies
19 November, 2018

5 Star Rating
Agent always clear and concise. Informative throughout whole of marketing right up to completion of sale. All staff polite and respectful.
By: Wendy Whiteman
13 November, 2018

5 Star Rating
Danielle Gibbons was very helpful to beings to the ending of the process everything was updated time to time she is a hard worker her smile makes everything changes
By: Llibia
12 November, 2018

5 Star Rating
We received excellent service from both Danielle and Phillip when purchasing our first house. Very quick to respond to questions and accommodate a viewing at short notice. We received some great advice especially from Phillip during our viewing, and Danielle's constant updates helped use feel at ease through the purchase. Many thanks!
By: Dr Bowerman
10 November, 2018

5 Star Rating
We had several Estate Agents value our property and chose Crosskeys to market it due to a professional, accurate and honest opinion given to us by Jack who won us over with his personality. Wise decision ! Excellent communication throughout, always informed of all viewing's and feedback. A friendly team who were all able to inform us of progress, never had to wait for one particular member of the team ' to get back to us'. Delivered what was promised, super speedy sale 8 weeks from start to finish, done and dusted!! Our special thanks to Jack, Rob and Stefan, who guided us through the whole process.
By: Chris and Dave
8 November, 2018

5 Star Rating
Patience is a virtue apparently, but it is not one of mine!!! Having to wait and wait for a mortgage offer is frustrating at the best of times, however, the team at Cross Keys took this in their stride, they also offered the services of a local solicitor (T&J) who were also very professional and friendly. I cannot thank the team at Cross Keys enough for their help in buying our first family home, in the perfect location for a fair price. Cross Keys were not acting for us directly, but they certainly acted like they were. I would recommend them to anyone considering selling a home
By: Nicola and Kevin
6 November, 2018

4 Star Rating
The marketing of the property from photographs to the literature produced was very professional. The staff were always warm and friendly and quick to respond.
By: Ken A
6 November, 2018

5 Star Rating
i would like to thank cross keys for all the help they have given me in the sale of my property. i would especially like to mention Stefan for his kindness and consideration during a particularly challenging time of my life. he is a credit to cross keys and in my opinion an asset to the company.
By: Mrs Trewin
5 November, 2018

5 Star Rating
I normally arrange my tenants myself, but due to circumstances I decided to go to an estate agents, Cross Keys were recommended, but I approached them with trepidation. What a surprise, constant contact from especially Megan, tenants found, references made, interviews taken, saving me all the hassle. When I was presented with the pack what a comprehensive, informative, thorough thing it was! I shall have no hesitation in using them next time and recommend them to my colleagues. I was initially hesitant about using a local company rather than a national concern, but am glad I did.....they truly are the Rolls Royce of Estate Agents in Plymouth. Thank you all at the Mannamead Office
By: Frank
5 November, 2018

5 Star Rating
All in all my experience was excellent from start to finish, great communication throughout, staff I found to be very pleasant and also patient as this was a new experience for me thanks .
By: Andrew Duff
3 November, 2018

5 Star Rating
I had the pleasure of meeting Jack yesterday to collect my keys for my new home. Although I did not use Cross Keys as my estate agents, I received nothing but the best customer service I've ever had! The solicitors had messed up with the exchange and funding was being delayed. I had been sat in my car for 3 hours waiting for the call to say I could get my keys. Whilst waiting I let one of my rabbits sit on my lap and unfortunately he weed all over me. My phone had died, so I had no choice but to go into Cross Keys to explain my situation. Jack was amazing, he showed me to the back, let me change into spare clothes, let me charge my phone and made me a hot drink! He put my nerves to rest as I was panicking that I wouldn't get the keys in time, as I only had an hour left before the removal men would have to go! Jack kept chasing people for me and got me my keys in the nick of time! Jack I can't thank you enough! I will be recommending you to people I know who are looking to move.
By: Amber
1 November, 2018

5 Star Rating
I transferred to Cross Keys following a wasted and frustrating period with another agency, in what has transpired be a wise and pleasant decision. Danielle has been very professional, pleasant and dedicated to the sale of the property, delivering viewings within days (unlike the previous agency) and a very quick sale, which unfortunately fell through, undaunted, she acquired 2 further offers within a couple of weeks one of which we have now exchanged contracts on. Philip joined late on in the process as my contact in the event of Danielle being unavailable and was equally polite and professional when dealing promptly with my queries. A very professional, pleasurable and ultimately satisfying collaboration
By: Ted Lyth
1 November, 2018

5 Star Rating
I transferred to Cross Keys following a wasted and frustrating period with another agency, in what has transpired be a wise and pleasant decision. Danielle has been very professional, pleasant and dedicated to the sale of the property, delivering viewings within days (unlike the previous agency) and a very quick sale, which unfortunately fell through, undaunted, she acquired 2 further offers within a couple of weeks one of which we have now exchanged contracts on. Philip joined late on in the process as my contact in the event of Danielle being unavailable and was equally polite and professional when dealing promptly with my queries. A very professional, pleasurable and ultimately satisfying collaboration
By: Ted Lyth
30 October, 2018

5 Star Rating
myself and my girlfriend bought our first home together this year and we were very unsure on the process. we had seen a property that we liked with another agent but wanted independent advice and we had a good relationship with Rob and Jack at CrossKeys, they were brilliant from start to finish and would recommend their impartial and very helpful advice, we will definitely sell our home in the future should we ever want to with Cross Keys.
By: Marcus
Rightmove Property Website Logo
Zoopla Property Website Logo
All Agents Awards Graphic
21 October, 2016

5 Star Rating
This was our first time buying so did not really know what to expect, but Crosskeys were fantastic. They kept us well informed and seemed happy to help chase up solicitors etc throughout. A few times we got a little bit anxious and were not getting much info from the solicitors, and as soon as I contacted Crosskeys they were straight onto finding out where we were and put our mind at ease. Would definitely use them in the future and would recommend to others. Thank you.
By: Abby & Ashey

Featured Sales Property

Cross Keys Estate Agents Featured Sales Property

Cobham Close, Glenholt
Click to view details

Featured Rental Property

Cross Keys Estate Agents Featured Rental Property

Penrose House, Lockyers Quay, City Centre
Click to view details

Buying

Cross Keys Estate Agents Stoke Office Graphic

Cross Keys House
51-53 Devonport Road
Stoke
Plymouth
PL3 4DL

T: 01752 500099
Email us:
Email Us Link

Cross Keys Estate Agents Lettings Office Graphic

Cherry Tree House
34 Mannamead Road
Mannamead
Plymouth
PL4 7AF

T: 01752 500018 Option 2
Email us:
Email Us Link

Cross Keys Estate Agents Mannamead Office Graphic

Cherry Tree House
34 Mannamead Road
Mannamead
Plymouth
PL4 7AF

T: 01752 500018 Option 1
Email us:
Email Us Link

Selling

Cross Keys Estate Agents Testimonials Graphic

What our clients are saying about us

Cross Keys sold our house immediately, achieving the full asking price. They did exactly as they said they would, throughout every step of the process.

We chose to sell our home with Cross Keys based on the initial visit with Jack. It was apparent that his extensive local knowledge, professionalism and personable character was representative of the company and exactly the right mix of qualities that would sell our home. Robs visit to take photos and details for the brochure was as impressive and resulted in producing a quality sales brochure. The photos looked amazing and the wording was refreshingly original. Craig was proficient in explaining the detail of the contract and Tom contacted me promptly to give feedback from viewings. I can’t thank them enough, to me, they did more than sell our home, they made it possible for us to move forward with our plans for the next step of our lives.

An altogether seamless, faultless and experience. I would have absolutely no hesitation to recommend Cross Keys to family and friends.

Mr and Mrs J

From the word go we have had nothing but great help. Since walking in to the offices in Mutley plain and being referred to the Stoke office we have felt so looked after. We were looking for a property whilst trying to sort out renting out our own property. All the estate agents we had dealings with previous were either to pushy or seamed to eager to tell you what you wanted to hear. When we were visited by Jack he basically told us with out having all the bells and whistles what our property would be worth rental wise and also about a house well two that he thought would suit our family. When we met Jack at the first property we had that instant feeling and new it was the one. We are near the end and due to complete soon and with out Jack I know we would still be looking. Any issues or queries we have had just one call to the office and Rob has always answered our questions and made us feel at ease. As estate agents go and they are estate agents not just sales people, you could never find a more helpful,friendly and knowledgeable group of people and would highly recommend Cross Keys to any one as many of my friends did to me.

Darren Davis

Cross Keys is the best estate agent we have ever had dealings with. They were always available whether we popped in or on the end of the phone. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the office decor was stunning and very welcoming. The speed at which they sold our house was amazing. We will always use Cross Keys in the future and have recommended them to all our friends.

Nicola & Chris

We had a rather complicated purchase of a big old house with lots of problems. Jon demonstrated endless patience with us and good humour in challenging circumstances. He was professional, honest and reliable. As a consequence of his, and latterly Jacks, hard work we sold our house and managed to coordinate the purchase of the new house. Jon is an eloquent sales man who clearly does his research on a property, so he was great for selling our house. Furthermore, he was always ready and willing to help with our purchase too. Jack stepped in to deal with the various solicitors involved to ensure that our sale/purchase went through on time. Amazing team work, so helpful and easy to deal with. The thing I loved was that as a purchaser going on a viewing there was no after viewing pressure, unlike some local estate agents that ring you endlessly they ask you once for feedback then leave it to you to come back to them if you want to take it further. Brilliant! Well done and thank you all involved.

Janey H

Excellent, professional service from initial valuation from Steve Jones through to completion. Steve knew the market well and got the price right, Jon found the buyer quickly and kept watch on the property while it was vacant, Aimee did an excellent job of keeping me informed of progress all the way. In terms of professionalism, they were head and shoulders above the other agents we ask to value the property.

Liz

I have used Cross Keys in the past to sell a property, based on there excellent advice the property sold for the asking price in one day of being marketed. I now use them to let a property and once again have received excellent service, clear communication and true professionalism through all negotiations between myself and my tenants. Highly recommended for both sales and lettings.

Russ Wiliams

Renting

National Association of Estate Agents Website Logo
Association of Residential Letting Agents Website Logo
National Federation Of Property Professionals Website Logo
Trading Standards Institute Website Logo
The Property Ombudsman Website Logo
Trading Standards Website Logo