What our Clients say about us

Client reviews from allAgents.co.uk

allAgents is an independent directory and review site allowing consumers to search for and write reviews about estate and letting agents in the UK.

Please read what our clients are saying about us below:

18 April, 2018

5 Star Rating
A pleasant experience in dealing with this team, extremely friendly and easy to talk with, they made the process of getting into our rented property very quick and seamless especially on a very tight timeline, excellent work Thank you
By: Darren
16 April, 2018

5 Star Rating
Just like to compliment all the Lettings team at Cross Keys Estate agents especially Carol Huxham & Megan Gilmour!! In the short time I have been dealing with them as a landlord they have kept me fully informed what is happening with my property & got new tenants within a week of old tenants giving notice!! I have been a landlord for over 15 years with a number of properties who I had on with different agents!! I can quite honestly say that Cross Keys are the most efficient & friendly letting agents to deal with!! Keep up the good work guys!!
By: Jonathan‘s review
13 April, 2018

5 Star Rating
Really helpful and friendly staff, very accommodating with viewing times, kept us updated whilst they were waiting to hear back from the vendors, great service
By: PaulaM
12 April, 2018

5 Star Rating
Have been trying to view this property for several weeks through distance and snow. Finally saw it yesterday and put in an offer. All very prompt and got a nice early call today confirming everything so wasn't kept on tenterhooks. Delighted with both the service and my lovely new house ! 🏠
By: Wendy
11 April, 2018

5 Star Rating
We have a small portfolio of letting properties in and around Plymouth. I am continually astonished at the total lack of care shown by the other agents we have used - none of them is really "fit for purpose". Luckily I decided to try Cross Keys, and since that day we have been moving our properties to them as they become available. The team of Megan and Jo, who manage my properties on a day to day basis are very motivated and articulate, and they are well backed up by the wealth of experience that Carol and Steve bring to the table. Overall, a dream team!
By: Kingpring
11 April, 2018

5 Star Rating
Danielle was brilliant right from the beginning when I put an offer in for the purchase of the house. She kept me informed during the whole process , which was very reassuring. It all went very smoothly and efficiently.
By: Elaine
9 April, 2018

5 Star Rating
Very professional service from start to finish. The agents keep you informed of what's happening every step of the way. I particularly liked the reminder texts and emails of booked viewings. Rob was particularly helpful with advice on the current market and value of properties we were interested in and Jade was always very friendly and professional when showing potential buyers round our home. The whole team in general were always very helpful with any queries we had and nothing was too much trouble! Will definitely use again in the future and have recommended them to friends and family.
By: Zoe Martin
9 April, 2018

5 Star Rating
This is my second time working with Cross Keys, I purchased my own property through the Stoke office with Tom, and was so happy with his professionalism and experience I chose their Manamead office to find me a tenant for my rental flat. The team make you feel welcome and relaxed, they listen to your needs, they are open and honest and keep you up to date on the work they are doing for you. I would highly recommend Cross Keys offices.
By: Annette
9 April, 2018

5 Star Rating
As first time buyer, I wasn't sure what to expect but I have to say Jade was very welcoming and attentive during our home visits. She was friendly, was ready to answer questions and if she was unsure, she got back to us with the information very quickly. We are still working with them and the whole team is fast to respond and great at chasing up solicitors etc. Thank you for that. Buyer or seller, I highly recommend this agency.
By: Timi1978
7 April, 2018

5 Star Rating
Cross Keys were exceptional when selling our house from start to finish. We bought our house with them 5 years ago, and sold with them last month. A huge thank you especially to Jon Curtis, we will be using Cross keys for a very long time to come.
By: Mrs J Hadfield
7 April, 2018

5 Star Rating
I have recently sold a property through Crosskeys, the photos taken were brilliant, with 13 viewings in the first week of the property being on the market we managed to get full asking price 1 week later. Top service, always helpful and reliable. Special thanks to Jon and Danielle.
By: Sophie
6 April, 2018

5 Star Rating
We found that Jon and Danielle at cross keys kept us informed at every stage of the sale. Delighted with the service and outcome. Many thanks.
By: mr and mrs brown.
6 April, 2018

5 Star Rating
Jon and the team at the Mannameed office were extremely helpful ensuring that all my questions were answered immediately. There was always someone to talk to whenever I phoned. They done a great job selling my house.
By: Nicki
6 April, 2018

5 Star Rating
The support given to us throughout our purchase was exceptional. Even when unforeseen issues arose during the sale the team were there to guide us through and re assure us. All in all the agents were professional during the whole process.
By: JM
3 April, 2018

5 Star Rating
Nicky at Crosskeys Estates was a friendly and efficient contact from first to last. Even after completion she was there to help with last minute queries. Thank you, I love the flat.
By: Gerry M
1 April, 2018

5 Star Rating
This was the first time we sold a property so we had little knowledge of the process. Throughout the process Rob and Jack kept us informed. Whenever we had a question they made time to answer it and made sure we understood. Rob was away when our home went live on sale and Tom stepped in in his place. Again great customer service provided. The sale went smoothly and cannot fault them. A great agents to use. Thank you
By: Mr and Mills
1 April, 2018

5 Star Rating
Couldn't fault Cross Keys. I would definitely use them again. Rob & Tom were really professional & helpful. Always on hand if I needed anything. My property was sold in less than 3 weeks.
By: Stoker
31 March, 2018

5 Star Rating
From the initial valuation through to completion date, the whole team at Cross Keys couldn't have been more helpful. A fantastic professional service where the agents kept in touch with me at all times, arranged viewings that worked around my calendar, provided feedback within 24 hours, and provided sound advice when I needed it. My house sold within 3 weeks of being put on the market, and that was due in part to Steve's accurate valuation and knowledge of the market, to Jon's friendly and persuasive manner with prospective buyers and to Daniel's friendly and helpful manner when he showed buyers around the property (I know this as he showed me around a property I was looking to buy). I was a nervous vendor but I can honestly say that using Cross Keys was one of the best decisions I made. Thank you team.
By: S Roach
21 March, 2018

5 Star Rating
My compliments to Carole and Megan for and job very well done, No fuss, just excellent service, well done to you both, Tony
By: Tony & jo
16 March, 2018

5 Star Rating
Non-stop updates by E-mail and/or phone. Nearly instant replies to queries. These two pulled out all the stops, and more. The best estate agents I have ever come across.
By: Carolyn
15 March, 2018

5 Star Rating
From our initial visit to the Mannamead Office it was apparent Jon had extensive local knowledge and his professionalism was representative of the company. The photos taken of our property were outstanding and I am sure this added to the amount of viewings we had. We were given feedback promptly after each viewing which I cannot thank them enough. This being our forth property to sell and the first time using Cross Keys, I can honestly say they have been the BEST.
By: M & G
14 March, 2018

5 Star Rating
The guys at cross keys offered impeccable service from start to finish. They kept us entirely in the loop with what was going on with the sale and acted efficiently as a go between us and the vendor. We are so pleased with our new home and grateful to cross keys for their support in making it happen.
By: Andrew
13 March, 2018

5 Star Rating
Very helpful, kept me informed of what was happening when required. Staff very helpful and responded to my queries promptly
By: Woolly
11 March, 2018

5 Star Rating
Jon was an absolute god send when it came to selling our property. He instantly won us over with the excitement he had about selling our house and couldn't wait to get started showing it off. He didn't push us to use cross keys as he knew we had other valuations from other agents but he won us over with the clear pride and passion he has for his work. The pictures he took of our property were outstanding -if he ever decided to stop selling houses (god forbid) then photography should be his next calling!! Our property sold within 4 days of going live on right move in December - that speaks volumes for jons drive and determination even though it was probably the worst time of year to sell a house he did it! We will be recommending cross keys and Jon in particular to everyone we know and won't hesitate to use them again next time!!
By: Emma T
9 March, 2018

5 Star Rating
Nicky found me a wonderful property and helped me achieve my goal of purchasing it. Thank you for all your help and can not wait to get moved in.
By: Lee Pare
8 March, 2018

5 Star Rating
We would like to thank Dannielle and John for all the hard work they did for us in selling our property we believe we had a first class service from them and kept us fully informed all the way through which was challenging for them at time but got us through it in a professional manner. We even used the Solicitors recommended by crosskeys and they were brilliant . Thankyou both for the great service you provided from beginning to end we would most definate recommend crosskeys in the future.
By: Mike and Lyn.
8 March, 2018

5 Star Rating
Jon came around to value my late Mother's property on the Thursday, it was on the market 3 days later and sold the week after that following a number of offers from multiple interested parties! Cross Keys have been exceptional, I live 5 hours away from the property so they were left to organise absolutely everything (including sorting out a problem when some tiles came off in a storm). I cannot recommend them highly enough. They are friendly, professional and they get the job done, 5 stars well deserved.
By: JL Green
8 March, 2018

5 Star Rating
I cannot fault the helpfulness and expertise from all the staff at the Mannamead Branch. However, Danielle went that extra mile for us on all occasions. She was polite, helpful and nothing was too much trouble. I would also like to add that their photographs that they took of our property were a more superior quality than another agent that we had the property on with. The photographs make a huge difference to the particulars when someone is looking to buy.
By: Wood
8 March, 2018

5 Star Rating
Danielle was incredibly helpful through the process of our purchase. We had several issues with contact with our solicitors & she was the only person who kept us up to date with what was happening. Fantastic service.
By: Sam Nankivell
8 March, 2018

5 Star Rating
I found Megan and Carol to be very helpful and quick to respond to any questions or concerns that I raised. They found me a tenant quickly and for the rental income that I required. Overall, I was very happy with the service provided by cross keys estates. I'd also like to mention Jon and Steve for their absolute professionalism. If the property management team prove to be as good as the sales team then I will happily use cross keys again.
By: Gravy Davy
5 March, 2018

5 Star Rating
I'm very thankful to all at cross keys helping me to go through the process of buying my first home. They have been friendly, professionall, helpful and accommodating throughout the process. I genuine felt like they were happy for me, they new I loved the property and worked hard to get me in as soon as possible. Thank you
By: Hannah
5 March, 2018

5 Star Rating
I'm very thankful to all at cross keys helping me to go through the process of buying my first home. They have been friendly, professionall, helpful and accommodating throughout the process. I genuine felt like they were happy for me, they new I loved the property and worked hard to get me in as soon as possible. Thank you
By: Hannah
5 March, 2018

5 Star Rating
I'm very thankful to all at cross keys helping me to go through the process of buying my first home. They have been friendly, professionall, helpful and accommodating throughout the process. I genuine felt like they were happy for me, they new I loved the property and worked hard to get me in as soon as possible. Thank you
By: Hannah
1 March, 2018

5 Star Rating
Jon has been amazing throughout the whole process of buying our first home. Always quick to update up with any details of the property and quick to schedule viewings at our new home! Thanks again Jon, Very much appreciate it and we wish you all th best! Ellie and Josh
By: Ellie
1 March, 2018

5 Star Rating
Jon and Danielle were incredibly helpful and professional during the whole process and were more than happy to help with answering and queries we had. I would not hesitate to recommend Cross Keys to anyone looking to buy or sell a property. Thank you to the whole team for all your help in finding our house!
By: Anna S
28 February, 2018

5 Star Rating
thank you all at cross keys for finding me the perfect home, staff always available to assist , looking forward to my move next week, best wishes Veronica
By: veronica
28 February, 2018

5 Star Rating
We have used Cross Keys on a couple of occasions now. The team, Jack, Rob, Tom, Nicky and Jade never fail to get the job done. Seriously professional and proactive, they are always one step ahead, resolving issues and pushing the process forward to completion. Our last house sale was particularly stressful but the team were always on hand to take calls and always friendly, dealing with our stresses in a calm manner.
By: Amanda & Ian
28 February, 2018

5 Star Rating
The sale of our property was not straightforward due to it being shared ownership, but Rob, Tom and Nicky have kept us informed every step of the way, and as we live over 200 miles away have been most helpful and great at showing people around for us. We can't thank them enough.
By: Doug & Ruth
26 February, 2018

5 Star Rating
Cross Keys agency has a very good service, Megan has been very helpful and attentive. They provided all information necessary on time. I'm very glad to be attended by this agency and I will recommend Cross Keys agency to my friends. Thank you very much for all.
By: Rafael Teixeira
23 February, 2018

5 Star Rating
Myself and my partner rented our first ever property from this agents and we couldn't of been happier with the help and support we received, Megan was in hand to help with any queries we had and sorted everything we needed very quickly, we also spoke to carol about some queries and these was dealt with just as quick. Very pleased with the service.
By: Holly hannaford
22 February, 2018

5 Star Rating
My experience with Crosskeys so far has been very pleasant. Steve has been very helpful in helping to let my house and get it to the standard needed for letting. Megan has also been very helpful in her emails and communication. I can't fault the team at Crosskeys everyone has been very helpful and accommodating. Thank you 🙂
By: Alexandra
22 February, 2018

5 Star Rating
Jon is very professional and very dedicated to his clients. He goes the extra mile to meet the needs of his clients
By: Marie
20 February, 2018

5 Star Rating
Professional, efficient, reassuring and friendly service throughout. House was always in very safe hands on viewings. Recommend them to everyone.
By: Jodi Trask- Moulding
20 February, 2018

5 Star Rating
I am a tenant of Cross Keys and have found that the customer experience is first class. Megan has gone over and above for us. I would definitely recommend to others from this!
By: Stephanie Lia White
18 February, 2018

5 Star Rating
From start to finish I have been very impressed by the professionalism and friendly customer service provided by Jon, Daniel and also the lovely Danielle.. The communication was excellent and also the team were flexible and accomodating as Im based in London so they had to liaise with me aswell as my local contact. I would highly recommend this branch and will certainly use them again. Thankyou. Regards Mrs Andrea Magill Property & Buy to let Investor
By: Andrea Magill
12 February, 2018

4 Star Rating
Thank you to Jon, Steve and Daniel for their help in selling my house. The process was by far not smooth thanks to belligerant solicitors however I feel Cross Keys did everything they could for me.
By: Bob
8 February, 2018

5 Star Rating
I recently sold my property through crosskeys, John was very helpful in all areas of the sale and was always at the end of the telephone if I had any questions. I would highly recommend the company to family or friends.
By: Lloyd F
7 February, 2018

5 Star Rating
Great experience with everyone I dealt with at Cross Keys Stoke. This was a difficult transaction for many reasons but the staff did everything they could to keep things running smoothly. I'd like to thank Rob, Tom, Jack and Nicola for all their hard work. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
By: Tristan
3 February, 2018

4 Star Rating
I had four viewings with Nicky today and found her honest and open to deal with. I understand that she is new to the estate agent business but her attitude bodes very well for the future! Thanks Nicky.
By: Paul
Rightmove Property Website Logo
Zoopla Property Website Logo
All Agents Awards Graphic
21 October, 2016

5 Star Rating
This was our first time buying so did not really know what to expect, but Crosskeys were fantastic. They kept us well informed and seemed happy to help chase up solicitors etc throughout. A few times we got a little bit anxious and were not getting much info from the solicitors, and as soon as I contacted Crosskeys they were straight onto finding out where we were and put our mind at ease. Would definitely use them in the future and would recommend to others. Thank you.
By: Abby & Ashey

Featured Sales Property

Cross Keys Estate Agents Featured Sales Property

Milehouse Road, Milehouse
Click to view details

Featured Rental Property

Cross Keys Estate Agents Featured Rental Property

Centenary Road, Devonport
Click to view details

Buying

Cross Keys Estate Agents Stoke Office Graphic

Cross Keys House
51-53 Devonport Road
Stoke
Plymouth
PL3 4DL

T: 01752 500099
Email us:
Email Us Link

Cross Keys Estate Agents Lettings Office Graphic

Cherry Tree House
34 Mannamead Road
Mannamead
Plymouth
PL4 7AF

T: 01752 500018 Option 2
Email us:
Email Us Link

Cross Keys Estate Agents Mannamead Office Graphic

Cherry Tree House
34 Mannamead Road
Mannamead
Plymouth
PL4 7AF

T: 01752 500018 Option 1
Email us:
Email Us Link

Selling

Cross Keys Estate Agents Testimonials Graphic

What our clients are saying about us

Cross Keys sold our house immediately, achieving the full asking price. They did exactly as they said they would, throughout every step of the process.

We chose to sell our home with Cross Keys based on the initial visit with Jack. It was apparent that his extensive local knowledge, professionalism and personable character was representative of the company and exactly the right mix of qualities that would sell our home. Robs visit to take photos and details for the brochure was as impressive and resulted in producing a quality sales brochure. The photos looked amazing and the wording was refreshingly original. Craig was proficient in explaining the detail of the contract and Tom contacted me promptly to give feedback from viewings. I can’t thank them enough, to me, they did more than sell our home, they made it possible for us to move forward with our plans for the next step of our lives.

An altogether seamless, faultless and experience. I would have absolutely no hesitation to recommend Cross Keys to family and friends.

Mr and Mrs J

From the word go we have had nothing but great help. Since walking in to the offices in Mutley plain and being referred to the Stoke office we have felt so looked after. We were looking for a property whilst trying to sort out renting out our own property. All the estate agents we had dealings with previous were either to pushy or seamed to eager to tell you what you wanted to hear. When we were visited by Jack he basically told us with out having all the bells and whistles what our property would be worth rental wise and also about a house well two that he thought would suit our family. When we met Jack at the first property we had that instant feeling and new it was the one. We are near the end and due to complete soon and with out Jack I know we would still be looking. Any issues or queries we have had just one call to the office and Rob has always answered our questions and made us feel at ease. As estate agents go and they are estate agents not just sales people, you could never find a more helpful,friendly and knowledgeable group of people and would highly recommend Cross Keys to any one as many of my friends did to me.

Darren Davis

Cross Keys is the best estate agent we have ever had dealings with. They were always available whether we popped in or on the end of the phone. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the office decor was stunning and very welcoming. The speed at which they sold our house was amazing. We will always use Cross Keys in the future and have recommended them to all our friends.

Nicola & Chris

We had a rather complicated purchase of a big old house with lots of problems. Jon demonstrated endless patience with us and good humour in challenging circumstances. He was professional, honest and reliable. As a consequence of his, and latterly Jacks, hard work we sold our house and managed to coordinate the purchase of the new house. Jon is an eloquent sales man who clearly does his research on a property, so he was great for selling our house. Furthermore, he was always ready and willing to help with our purchase too. Jack stepped in to deal with the various solicitors involved to ensure that our sale/purchase went through on time. Amazing team work, so helpful and easy to deal with. The thing I loved was that as a purchaser going on a viewing there was no after viewing pressure, unlike some local estate agents that ring you endlessly they ask you once for feedback then leave it to you to come back to them if you want to take it further. Brilliant! Well done and thank you all involved.

Janey H

Excellent, professional service from initial valuation from Steve Jones through to completion. Steve knew the market well and got the price right, Jon found the buyer quickly and kept watch on the property while it was vacant, Aimee did an excellent job of keeping me informed of progress all the way. In terms of professionalism, they were head and shoulders above the other agents we ask to value the property.

Liz

I have used Cross Keys in the past to sell a property, based on there excellent advice the property sold for the asking price in one day of being marketed. I now use them to let a property and once again have received excellent service, clear communication and true professionalism through all negotiations between myself and my tenants. Highly recommended for both sales and lettings.

Russ Wiliams

Renting

National Association of Estate Agents Website Logo
Association of Residential Letting Agents Website Logo
National Federation Of Property Professionals Website Logo
Trading Standards Institute Website Logo
The Property Ombudsman Website Logo
Trading Standards Website Logo