What our Clients say about us

Client reviews from allAgents.co.uk

allAgents is an independent directory and review site allowing consumers to search for and write reviews about estate and letting agents in the UK.

Please read what our clients are saying about us below:

14 November, 2017

5 Star Rating
Fantastic service,from the beginning What should have been a simple transaction,no chain,did not prove simple! jon and Craig were wonderful,kept me in touch,and were just SO helpful I do not live in Plymouth,Jon did the viewings and kept me informed after each one
By: Jon
14 November, 2017

5 Star Rating
We have been using Crosskeys for over 3 years and the service we have received from the Mannamead team and in particular Carol and Jake has been consistently excellent. Earlier this year our tenants moved out and Megan took over as our liaison with Crosskeys and I'm delighted to say that her approach and service has been excellent too and we are looking forward to our new tenants moving in shortly.
By: Angela
13 November, 2017

5 Star Rating
From my very first enquiry the service I received was First Class. Every single interaction with the staff of Cross Keys was a pleasurable experience. The attention to detail was of particular note, I even received a phone call from the office to tell me their agent (Jon) was going to be five minutes late due to traffic. At our first meeting I was fully appraised of the current market situation and it was obvious that Cross Keys had excellent market knowledge. Following the house going on the market there were 11 viewings booked on the first day and I received 5 separate offers on the first day which I have never experienced before in many years of buying and selling property. The property was sold in under 48 hours of going on the Market. Throughout the process I have been kept fully informed every step of the way and cannot fault Cross Keys in any respect. I would not consider using any other agent in the future and would highly recommend their services to anyone.
By: Sean M
11 November, 2017

5 Star Rating
Professional and knowedgable of area and property type I was looking to sell. Enthusiastic without the unnecessary flannel. Polite and courteous. Emails and telephone calls dealt with in a tinely manner. Office staff friendly, helpful and equally up to speed with the day to day happenings eith regard to my property sale. Pheobe Williams in particular. My property sold on the first viewing , negotiations were skillfully dealt with to achieve asking price. From that point to completion was a smooth and speedy transition. Overall very happy with the service I received and would not hesitate to use Cross Keys Estates in the future and highly reccomend them.
By: Happy Client
8 November, 2017

5 Star Rating
I bought my house over four years ago from Cross Keys Estates and had a great service, and when deciding to rent the property out, to faciltate a relocation for work, I knew that I would be in safe hands the second time around. Cross Keys were able to work around me and were able to respond quickly and professionally at all times. From coming over the same day to value the property and to talk me through the options; to coming at short notice to sign agreements and take photographs; and now to keeping me informed of maintenance on the property. Thank you to Steve, Megan , Jake ad Carol.
By: Daniel
8 November, 2017

5 Star Rating
Thank you so much to you and your team for the professional help, advice and support during the recent sale of Hinton Court. I knew it would never be easy but thankfully due to Crosskeys dogged determination we eventually achieved a sale albeit after a long protracted legal wrangle all due to the lease. Your updates were particularly helpful and it was reassuring to know that you were in my corner. Thanks once again. I would have no hesitation in recommending Crosskeys to friends or relatives. If / when I decide to move again I will certainly be using the company again. Kind regards.
By: Deb Hinchcliffe
7 November, 2017

5 Star Rating
Excellent service from cross Keys. John was particularly helpful and always returned my calls and dealt with any issues or questions I had along the way. My stress level was kept low as everyone at this branch was very helpful and easy to talk to. I can't thank them enough for all the assistance I had and would most definitely use them again. Many thanks to Cross Keys and especially John.
By: Jane Lloyd
6 November, 2017

5 Star Rating
We have nothing but good things to say about Crosskeys at Mannamead. They have made selling our property so easy,we've not had to worry about anything they have done it all. Their fees are more than fair too.
By: Carol Ager
3 November, 2017

5 Star Rating
This was my first time renting a property and both Jake and Megan have made the process really smooth and easy to understand. They have been extremely helpful and responded in a very timely manner to any questions or queries that I had. Would recommend to anyone
By: Darren
3 November, 2017

5 Star Rating
Without these guys help my dream move would be dead went above and beyond to get my family to Devon top quality estate agents please use them and jack is top guy with a warm approach many thanks to Craig also who kept us in touch all the way Thanks a million.
By: Anthony ex londoner
1 November, 2017

5 Star Rating
AMAZING! The staff at cross Keys are so helpful and supportive and make sure the whole process is as smooth as possible. Plus, they have 2 lovely border terriers that greet you when you walk through the front door. What more could you want? Best estate agents ever
By: Rosie
30 October, 2017

5 Star Rating
Jack and Tom both provided me with very helpful advice and local knowledge when I initially approached them to buy a house. They were honest and did not push options that would not be interested in and I was thoroughly impressed with the overall service and attention I received during the whole process. Would highly recommend their professionalism and services!
By: C. Ashton
24 October, 2017

5 Star Rating
First used them to purchase a property earlier in the year and recently sold through them too - less than 6 weeks from offer to completion! Had viewings within hours of signing up. Love Jon's friendly and outgoing personality; couldn't recommend him enough. Thank you Cross Keys.
By: LAS
19 October, 2017

5 Star Rating
I initially advertised my property wth another agent in Plymouth and had the property on with them for quite a while but nothing came of it. Fortunately I recevied an email from Jon who had noticed my property on the market. I originally bought the house when it was sold with Cross Keys and thought they were great so I gave them a go at selling the house. They managed to get full asking price on the house (minus a couple of items of furniture) so I was very happy with that. They were also very helpful when it came to dealing with certain issues that came up on the buyers side of things to ensure that the sale went through as smoothly as possible. My overall rating is 5* as I think they provided a fantastic service. The only thing I would mention (purely as constructive criticism) is that when I bought the house originally Cross Keys were amazing (like perfect) communication wise and this time around I felt I had to initiate the communication a bit more to get an update but I wouldn't let that detract from the overall service that I was provided and I would highly recommend them!
By: Jake
16 October, 2017

5 Star Rating
During my property search, Cross Keys were the only estate agents who did not bombard me with irrelevant listings and who found me three properties exactly matching my search criteria to view. They were knowledgeable and helpful about the local area and the individual properties that I was viewing. I would not hesitate to use them again in the future,
By: B. Baxter
11 October, 2017

4 Star Rating
This was my first venture into renting and the team at Cross Keys made this an easy, relaxed one but done with a professional manner. With my initial viewing with Jake, I found his relaxed, honest but informative approach great and was instantly sold on the place because of this. Then through securing of the flat to moving in and beyond, Megan has been brilliant. Always on hand when I have small or stupid question, wanting to make sure your move in was hassle free and that any problems were reported and resolved. Seemed genuine in caring about your move. Will definitely be using these guys again. Will highly recommend to anyone.
By: MarkyMark
1 October, 2017

5 Star Rating
From viewing to completion the team at Cross Keys were very professional and excelled in all aspects of the sale. I first met with Jack and several other agents from various companies and I was very impressed with Jack's local knowledge and honest approach. Rob took some very impressive pictures of the property, which when added to their report presented the property to the right sort of buyer. All the members of the team including Tom and Debbie kept me well informed with regular contact and updates. The office environment has to be seen to be believed. Unlike any other estate agent, this independent practice offers a warm, friendly and classy setting and is certainly worth popping in (just for the pictures) if you are selling a property.
By: Pete Murphy
1 October, 2017

5 Star Rating
Jon has been a dream to work with from start to finish. Pushing and pushing and pushing for viewings, updating us (or asking a colleague to do so) after every one, replying to phone calls/E-mails within minutes. I cannot thank him enough. I have never known Estate Agency service like it. We have another house to sell soon and we will be straight back.
By: Carolyn
29 September, 2017

5 Star Rating
Cross keys estate agents made the selling of our house the most stress free experience it could be. We met with Jack for our initial meeting and he made us feel so at ease with the whole process. He outlined all the difficult terminology and put this in to plain English which made it so easy to understand. His personal approach made us feel like we were the only clients he was dealing with and throughout the whole process we felt they delivered a very personal service. The whole team at Cross Keys could not do any more for us throughout the whole 8 weeks from sale to completion. Debbie was constantly keeping us in the loop with how things were going and dealt with everything we needed her to. Nothing was ever too much trouble for the team and everything we asked to be done was dealt with instantly. Cross Keys negotiated the best possible price for the house which really helped with the purchase of our new property. We could not thank the cross keys team enough for the excellent customer service, their knowledge and expertise and making this whole process the most stress free experience we could have asked for. We would highly recommend Cross Keys and have already mentioned to friends and work colleagues to use them. We will certainly use cross keys again if we are to ever move in the future.
By: Mr Darren Stockton
25 September, 2017

5 Star Rating
Brilliant estate agents for both sale and purchase. Jon and Phoebe were really helpful throughout both our transactions, quick to respond to emails and phone calls making the process really smooth for us. They acted throughout with our best interests first. Thank you!!
By: Robyn
Rightmove Property Website Logo
Zoopla Property Website Logo
All Agents Awards Graphic
21 October, 2016

5 Star Rating
This was our first time buying so did not really know what to expect, but Crosskeys were fantastic. They kept us well informed and seemed happy to help chase up solicitors etc throughout. A few times we got a little bit anxious and were not getting much info from the solicitors, and as soon as I contacted Crosskeys they were straight onto finding out where we were and put our mind at ease. Would definitely use them in the future and would recommend to others. Thank you.
By: Abby & Ashey

Featured Sales Property

Cross Keys Estate Agents Featured Sales Property

Wall Street, Devonport
Click to view details

Featured Rental Property

Cross Keys Estate Agents Featured Rental Property

Springfield Villas, Milehouse Road
Click to view details

Buying

Cross Keys Estate Agents Stoke Office Graphic

Cross Keys House
51-53 Devonport Road
Stoke
Plymouth
PL3 4DL

T: 01752 500099
Email us:
Email Us Link

Cross Keys Estate Agents Lettings Office Graphic

Cherry Tree House
34 Mannamead Road
Mannamead
Plymouth
PL4 7AF

T: 01752 500018 Option 2
Email us:
Email Us Link

Cross Keys Estate Agents Mannamead Office Graphic

Cherry Tree House
34 Mannamead Road
Mannamead
Plymouth
PL4 7AF

T: 01752 500018 Option 1
Email us:
Email Us Link

Selling

Cross Keys Estate Agents Testimonials Graphic

What our clients are saying about us

Cross Keys sold our house immediately, achieving the full asking price. They did exactly as they said they would, throughout every step of the process.

We chose to sell our home with Cross Keys based on the initial visit with Jack. It was apparent that his extensive local knowledge, professionalism and personable character was representative of the company and exactly the right mix of qualities that would sell our home. Robs visit to take photos and details for the brochure was as impressive and resulted in producing a quality sales brochure. The photos looked amazing and the wording was refreshingly original. Craig was proficient in explaining the detail of the contract and Tom contacted me promptly to give feedback from viewings. I can’t thank them enough, to me, they did more than sell our home, they made it possible for us to move forward with our plans for the next step of our lives.

An altogether seamless, faultless and experience. I would have absolutely no hesitation to recommend Cross Keys to family and friends.

Mr and Mrs J

From the word go we have had nothing but great help. Since walking in to the offices in Mutley plain and being referred to the Stoke office we have felt so looked after. We were looking for a property whilst trying to sort out renting out our own property. All the estate agents we had dealings with previous were either to pushy or seamed to eager to tell you what you wanted to hear. When we were visited by Jack he basically told us with out having all the bells and whistles what our property would be worth rental wise and also about a house well two that he thought would suit our family. When we met Jack at the first property we had that instant feeling and new it was the one. We are near the end and due to complete soon and with out Jack I know we would still be looking. Any issues or queries we have had just one call to the office and Rob has always answered our questions and made us feel at ease. As estate agents go and they are estate agents not just sales people, you could never find a more helpful,friendly and knowledgeable group of people and would highly recommend Cross Keys to any one as many of my friends did to me.

Darren Davis

Cross Keys is the best estate agent we have ever had dealings with. They were always available whether we popped in or on the end of the phone. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the office decor was stunning and very welcoming. The speed at which they sold our house was amazing. We will always use Cross Keys in the future and have recommended them to all our friends.

Nicola & Chris

We had a rather complicated purchase of a big old house with lots of problems. Jon demonstrated endless patience with us and good humour in challenging circumstances. He was professional, honest and reliable. As a consequence of his, and latterly Jacks, hard work we sold our house and managed to coordinate the purchase of the new house. Jon is an eloquent sales man who clearly does his research on a property, so he was great for selling our house. Furthermore, he was always ready and willing to help with our purchase too. Jack stepped in to deal with the various solicitors involved to ensure that our sale/purchase went through on time. Amazing team work, so helpful and easy to deal with. The thing I loved was that as a purchaser going on a viewing there was no after viewing pressure, unlike some local estate agents that ring you endlessly they ask you once for feedback then leave it to you to come back to them if you want to take it further. Brilliant! Well done and thank you all involved.

Janey H

Excellent, professional service from initial valuation from Steve Jones through to completion. Steve knew the market well and got the price right, Jon found the buyer quickly and kept watch on the property while it was vacant, Aimee did an excellent job of keeping me informed of progress all the way. In terms of professionalism, they were head and shoulders above the other agents we ask to value the property.

Liz

I have used Cross Keys in the past to sell a property, based on there excellent advice the property sold for the asking price in one day of being marketed. I now use them to let a property and once again have received excellent service, clear communication and true professionalism through all negotiations between myself and my tenants. Highly recommended for both sales and lettings.

Russ Wiliams

Renting

National Association of Estate Agents Website Logo
Association of Residential Letting Agents Website Logo
National Federation Of Property Professionals Website Logo
Trading Standards Institute Website Logo
The Property Ombudsman Website Logo
Trading Standards Website Logo