What our Clients say about us

Client reviews from allAgents.co.uk

allAgents is an independent directory and review site allowing consumers to search for and write reviews about estate and letting agents in the UK.

Please read what our clients are saying about us below:

18 August, 2018

5 Star Rating
Excellent estate agents, polite, willing, always ring back, keep same person throughout sale therefore good continuity and knowledge of property and clients. Would definitely recommend.
By: Barbican
18 August, 2018

5 Star Rating
As a private landlord I have become accustomed to the professional service provided by Carol, Megan and Jo. During my most recent letting things became slightly complicated and coupled with that fact that I was working overseas had the potential to turn into a bit of a nightmare. Luckily, not only did the staff manage to sort everything out on my behalf they also managed to keep good humour whilst dealing with challenging third parties.
By: Jack
17 August, 2018

5 Star Rating
Excellent and polite professional. If you need a great and fabulous home, Crosskeys is the best. I was at fascinated by the services of this agent.
By: Ama
16 August, 2018

4 Star Rating
The team at cross keys were very efficient finding us two great tenants for our buy to let properties. Their fees are low and we feel we got a great value for money with their service.
By: Landlord
15 August, 2018

5 Star Rating
Danielle was brilliant! She pushed along the process and kept us informed through out. Would definitely deal with cross keys again!
By: Scott
15 August, 2018

5 Star Rating
Crosskeys has been an amazing agent from start to finish .. we couldn't be more pleased with the service we have received
By: Claire Collett
15 August, 2018

5 Star Rating
Myself and my partner were buying our first property and after our first purchase fell through we were very sceptical about our next. Danielle went above and beyond during the buying process! When ever we had a question or issue she was straight on it, more helpful than both sets of solicitors majority of the time! They say buying a home is one of the most stressful things you can do but for us it was pretty pain free, mainly because of Danielle! I really hope we get to deal with Danielle on future purchases! Thank you!!
By: Paige
15 August, 2018

5 Star Rating
A big thank you to Rob & the team at the Stoke office.They kept me informed throughout the sale of my mum's house with texts and emails.They made a stressful time less so with their professionalism.
By: Debbie
12 August, 2018

5 Star Rating
When we met Jack, we were already being nosey around the Fort. Some agents might have been a bit snooty about it, but he was very relaxed about it. We'd already made ourselves at home. Jack clearly loved the property too and had clearly thought about its merits. He answered all our initial questions well. We didnt feal hurried around the property either - which makes a change.
By: Nicynoop
10 August, 2018

5 Star Rating
excellent service in a difficult market. The staff took the brief very accurately, and throughout the process, Crosskeys communicated promptly and frequently with advice on viewings, asking price.Very efficient and friendly staff, and full marks for enthusiasm.
By: Picklecombe
10 August, 2018

5 Star Rating
At A2Z Property Management we have used Cross Keys for tenant finds this year and Megan, Carol and all the staff have been wonderfully attentive and thoroughly professional. The information gathered and supplied by them is second to none and the tenants they have placed have been ideal. Many thanks for the great service. Ian Chapman
By: Tenant Finds
9 August, 2018

5 Star Rating
Thank you to Megan and Carol and Jo for finding me lovely tenants, I'm not the easiest of Landlords to please and their patience was put to the test!
By: Fiona Dunk
8 August, 2018

5 Star Rating
Great first contact with a free walk around, valuation, and list of things that need to be considered before renting, no commitment necessary (thanks Steve). When we decided to go with Cross Keys, again they walked us through the contract and took great photographs of the property. Since then all contact has been remote, quick and efficient, working with Carol, Jo and Megan. Thorough reports and always happy to help. Many thanks for plain sailing, it has made the process of becoming a landlord for the first time much easier than it could have been.
By: Bex and Luke
7 August, 2018

5 Star Rating
Danielle has been brilliant. So helpful , she took away any worries and helping to push forward the sale of my house . A lovely lady with a big heart
By: Julie C
4 August, 2018

5 Star Rating
Just a few words to say how efficiently and quickly my house has been sold for full asking price and in a speedy timescale of only 6 days. The transaction was dealt with very professionally by all the staff at Cross Keys Stoke, from the initial photographs and listing carried out by Rob, through to the efficient viewings carried out by Stefan, not forgetting the input undertaken by Craig on the EPC side of things. I received valuable feedback from both Stefan and Rob regarding the viewings. I believe that the valuation of my property was a fair and sensible amount and had not been over inflated in order to gain my custom, I believe this was shown by the speed in which the property was sold.
By: Vanessa
1 August, 2018

5 Star Rating
Polite,Proffesional and proactive in marketing my property. Kept me up to date via e-mail, txt and phone. Property was let within a week.
By: Stephen Ansell
1 August, 2018

4 Star Rating
Stephan met us at the property as agreed, we conducted the viewing very well. He listened to our needs carefully and any questions he didn't know the answer to he found the correct information.
By: Nick
31 July, 2018

5 Star Rating
Having lived at my previous home for 21 years, I had forgotten how daunting it can be to sell and buy a house, however the process was almost flawless thanks to the professionalism, warmth and great advice provided by Rob at Cross Keys. Rob is very approachable and answered all our questions as openly and honestly as he could. We felt reassured and supported throughout the whole process - who can ask for more?! Many thanks.
By: Carys and Adam
31 July, 2018

5 Star Rating
From the second Jack Merriot answered my call I felt confident that Cross Keys agents understood exactly our position and what we wanted to buy...we had been let down on a previous purchase.He is certainly a switched on, professional guy with much experience in the market.He took a genuine interest in what we wanted to achieve from a property.Jack's colleague Rob then took over..pairing our requirements with two houses that were on offer.Rob is thorough, totally open about what the negatives and positives are on offer and a very helpful guy...even late for the World Cup game to show us around a house!!!!!!The house was perfect for us...in fact better than the one we had missed out on.WELL DONE Cross Keys.Excellent service and would wholeheartedly recommend.
By: Curry Experts
25 July, 2018

5 Star Rating
Jack is very attentive, knowledgeable & generous, this together with his effusive character makes the whole buying process a pleasant one. His clarity & directness has been refreshing.
By: Richard & Julia
24 July, 2018

5 Star Rating
I would highly recommend cross keys the staff were very helpful and polite nothing was too much trouble for them which made our move very easy and hassle free
By: Sharon B
22 July, 2018

5 Star Rating
I wanted to say a massive thank you to Rob and the team for the correct valuation which led to a quick sale and a pain free moving process. Even at the times I was started to wobble they were very reassuring that the sale was going through fine and kept me updated at all times. I thought they were excellent value for money and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending them or using them again.
By: Cheryl
20 July, 2018

5 Star Rating
I would like to thank the following members of your staff ,John, Phillip, Danielle, Daniel for the way they have handled the sale of 198. They all have a very positive attitude and are very professional in the way they deal with the buyers and sellers. well done Crosskeys.
By: Norman Spiller
20 July, 2018

5 Star Rating
As a first time buyer this is a new process to me. From the outset the service from Philip, Daniel and Danielle has been fantastic. From first booking the viewing Philip was asking about my needs and was able to give me details about the property I have chosen. The viewing with Daniel was excellent and he was able to talk about the property and surrounding area, and gave us the time to have a good look around. When going through the offer discussions Philip was very fast at going back and forth between myself and the vendor, and was keeping in touch through phone calls and email updates. Danielle has also been in touch every step of the way as the process has been progressing, again both through phone calls and email confirmations. The team have all really put me at ease during the process so far and have been absolutely fantastic!
By: Andrew
19 July, 2018

5 Star Rating
Jack's personable, engaging manner and professionalism sets him apart from other estate agents. Absolutely delighted with such outstanding service!
By: Julia & Richard
17 July, 2018

5 Star Rating
I would like to thank Jo, Megan, Carol and last but not least Danielle - who surpassed her attributes in order to support a lettings deal - for their proven professionalism in helping me throughout the process of my first rent. They have made it easy, friendly and efficient, with everything going according to plan. Would definitely recommend.
By: Adrian Brumaru
13 July, 2018

5 Star Rating
Steve provided an excellent service. Flat was rented very quickly and at market value. I would most definately recommend Cross Keys.
By: John Renwick
11 July, 2018

5 Star Rating
I can find no fault with Cross Keys after buying a property from them. Rob was always a pleasure to talk to, always had time for questions and was easy to deal with. Thanks Rob.
By: Simon
9 July, 2018

5 Star Rating
I just want to thank you for the work you and the rest of the team did on 5 Bromley place now the sale has completed. From start to finish the process has been extremely quick and pain free, and the communication received throughout has been excellent, which was needed after moving out of Plymouth and juggling commuting with buying and selling a home. Thank you for your hard work, Jonny
By: Jonny
9 July, 2018

5 Star Rating
I have used Crosskeys several time on this property I had very strict desires for a tenant and yet again Crosskeys went the extra mile and came up trumps ( As they always do)
By: Nick Burrows
4 July, 2018

5 Star Rating
First Class service from this lovely young Lady. All staff very polite and so helpful. Very Classy Establishment too, felt special as soon as I walked in the door. Such a pity I didn't go to Cosskeys for my sale & Purchase when venturing on my journey of downsizing from a House to an Apartment, would of been so much easier and lot less stressful than the Estate Agent I was tied into. Would I recommend them... Absolutely!
By: Cherry B
2 July, 2018

5 Star Rating
Excellent service from Cross Keys. Danielle was very professional and gave good customer service. Nothing was too much trouble. If I needed any information requiring the purchase of my new property Danielle or her colleague Daniel would find out for me promptly, returning my calls. On completion of my property the keys were waiting for me in their beautiful office. Where I was given the keys with a hand shake wishing me all the best in my new home. Would highly recommend Cross Keys Estate for selling or buying your home.
By: Sue
1 July, 2018

5 Star Rating
Huge thanks to Dan, Danielle and John for their help and support throughout the process of our sale, you were all wonderful!
By: John
30 June, 2018

5 Star Rating
I put my property on the market with cross keys and they sold it for more than I expected within a matter of days. I am currently on the other side of the planet so communication was key for me and they did not fail to disappoint, all jack, rob, jade & stefan have kept me up to date with all viewings & offers. The valuation was very accurate, fantastic photos & brilliant customer service. I could not recommend them enough!
By: Townshend Ave
27 June, 2018

5 Star Rating
I cannot recommend Cross Keys Lettings enough for there professional helpful service with a difficult situation keeping me informed and sorting things out when I was away on holiday Many thanks Megan and the Cross Keys Team
By: Jim Cullen
27 June, 2018

5 Star Rating
Viewing took place punctually and as agreed. Cordial and informative. Willing to research for info not readily to hand. E mails & messages delivered as promised
By: Lola's mum
26 June, 2018

5 Star Rating
Only Crosskeys was able to help us buy and became the proud owner of a 3 bedroom end terrace house.
By: Jun
22 June, 2018

5 Star Rating
After a very long and wasted time on the market with another local estate agents Rob and Jack were refreshing and encouraging they sold my home within one week and with the first viewing! Would recommend great service support and genuine advice! Thank you all at Cross Keys!
By: Tracey
20 June, 2018

5 Star Rating
Having both rented and sold a property with Cross Keys I can absolutely recommend them as the best estate agents that I have dealt with.
By: Kara
20 June, 2018

5 Star Rating
Fees were very competitive, everything was done with a minimum of fuss, marketing was really impressive and updates were provided regularly and without me having to chase.
By: Paul J
14 June, 2018

5 Star Rating
We were recommended to Cross Keys after trying to sell our house with a "National" estate agent, we were blatantly lied to and deceived throughout, I realise now they also over valued our house to get us to sign up with them. Thank goodness we switched the sale of our house to Cross Keys, not only did we receive a professional service from day one but we sold within 3 weeks (with a realistic valuation from Jack which achieved near to the higher end of estimated value). Whole heartedly recommended, thank you.
By: Mr Sheldon
12 June, 2018

5 Star Rating
Danielle was very professional in dealing with all matters concerning the sale of my property. She regularly kept me informed of what was happening and when.
By: Anon
11 June, 2018

5 Star Rating
Absolutely brilliant experience from start to finish. Great communication every step of the way. After a poor experience with connells previously i cannot recommend these guys enough. Danielle was a little gem. Would defo use crosskeys when it comes to selling my property in future considering the job the service i received when purchasing.
By: ShannonR
11 June, 2018

5 Star Rating
Jade was very professional and helpful during the whole buying process and made the whole transaction as smooth as possible.
By: Investor
8 June, 2018

5 Star Rating
Excellent service nothing was of to much trouble , Megan and carol were of great help and a true credit to the company.
By: Kevin rowe
1 June, 2018

5 Star Rating
I placed my flat for rent with Cross Keys and they were getting people in quickly to view the property. And then soon found someone who wanted to rent the flat. The service I have received right from first contact with Steve and then the on going contact with Megan, Danielle, Carol and Jo has been excellent. Thank you to the whole team for your help and advice through the whole process.
By: Jamie Y
31 May, 2018

5 Star Rating
Nothing was too much trouble, everyone was extremely helpful and genuinely friendly. The service was thorough and very efficient and we were very pleased with the end result.
By: EM
31 May, 2018

5 Star Rating
Recently bought a house from Crosskeys in Plymouth - extremely happy with the service provided by all involved. Jon, Danielle and Daniel in particular were great and kept in regular contact with me and were always happy to help - whether that be arranging a second (and third!!) viewing of the property or liaising with the vendor, they were great right the way through to completion. Thank you guys - great hassle free experience!
By: Sam C
31 May, 2018

5 Star Rating
I found Peter's advice informative and very helpful. All of the staff were friendly and welcoming. Appointments were made quickly at convenient times
By: ANM
28 May, 2018

5 Star Rating
An amazing experience from start to finish 😊 Sold in less than 5 days and for more than the asking price 😆😆 Thank you Rob and Jade for everything
By: Amanda Briggs
Rightmove Property Website Logo
Zoopla Property Website Logo
All Agents Awards Graphic
21 October, 2016

5 Star Rating
This was our first time buying so did not really know what to expect, but Crosskeys were fantastic. They kept us well informed and seemed happy to help chase up solicitors etc throughout. A few times we got a little bit anxious and were not getting much info from the solicitors, and as soon as I contacted Crosskeys they were straight onto finding out where we were and put our mind at ease. Would definitely use them in the future and would recommend to others. Thank you.
By: Abby & Ashey

Featured Sales Property

Cross Keys Estate Agents Featured Sales Property

Segrave Road, Milehouse
Click to view details

Featured Rental Property

Cross Keys Estate Agents Featured Rental Property

Onslow Road, Peverell
Click to view details

Buying

Cross Keys Estate Agents Stoke Office Graphic

Cross Keys House
51-53 Devonport Road
Stoke
Plymouth
PL3 4DL

T: 01752 500099
Email us:
Email Us Link

Cross Keys Estate Agents Lettings Office Graphic

Cherry Tree House
34 Mannamead Road
Mannamead
Plymouth
PL4 7AF

T: 01752 500018 Option 2
Email us:
Email Us Link

Cross Keys Estate Agents Mannamead Office Graphic

Cherry Tree House
34 Mannamead Road
Mannamead
Plymouth
PL4 7AF

T: 01752 500018 Option 1
Email us:
Email Us Link

Selling

Cross Keys Estate Agents Testimonials Graphic

What our clients are saying about us

Cross Keys sold our house immediately, achieving the full asking price. They did exactly as they said they would, throughout every step of the process.

We chose to sell our home with Cross Keys based on the initial visit with Jack. It was apparent that his extensive local knowledge, professionalism and personable character was representative of the company and exactly the right mix of qualities that would sell our home. Robs visit to take photos and details for the brochure was as impressive and resulted in producing a quality sales brochure. The photos looked amazing and the wording was refreshingly original. Craig was proficient in explaining the detail of the contract and Tom contacted me promptly to give feedback from viewings. I can’t thank them enough, to me, they did more than sell our home, they made it possible for us to move forward with our plans for the next step of our lives.

An altogether seamless, faultless and experience. I would have absolutely no hesitation to recommend Cross Keys to family and friends.

Mr and Mrs J

From the word go we have had nothing but great help. Since walking in to the offices in Mutley plain and being referred to the Stoke office we have felt so looked after. We were looking for a property whilst trying to sort out renting out our own property. All the estate agents we had dealings with previous were either to pushy or seamed to eager to tell you what you wanted to hear. When we were visited by Jack he basically told us with out having all the bells and whistles what our property would be worth rental wise and also about a house well two that he thought would suit our family. When we met Jack at the first property we had that instant feeling and new it was the one. We are near the end and due to complete soon and with out Jack I know we would still be looking. Any issues or queries we have had just one call to the office and Rob has always answered our questions and made us feel at ease. As estate agents go and they are estate agents not just sales people, you could never find a more helpful,friendly and knowledgeable group of people and would highly recommend Cross Keys to any one as many of my friends did to me.

Darren Davis

Cross Keys is the best estate agent we have ever had dealings with. They were always available whether we popped in or on the end of the phone. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the office decor was stunning and very welcoming. The speed at which they sold our house was amazing. We will always use Cross Keys in the future and have recommended them to all our friends.

Nicola & Chris

We had a rather complicated purchase of a big old house with lots of problems. Jon demonstrated endless patience with us and good humour in challenging circumstances. He was professional, honest and reliable. As a consequence of his, and latterly Jacks, hard work we sold our house and managed to coordinate the purchase of the new house. Jon is an eloquent sales man who clearly does his research on a property, so he was great for selling our house. Furthermore, he was always ready and willing to help with our purchase too. Jack stepped in to deal with the various solicitors involved to ensure that our sale/purchase went through on time. Amazing team work, so helpful and easy to deal with. The thing I loved was that as a purchaser going on a viewing there was no after viewing pressure, unlike some local estate agents that ring you endlessly they ask you once for feedback then leave it to you to come back to them if you want to take it further. Brilliant! Well done and thank you all involved.

Janey H

Excellent, professional service from initial valuation from Steve Jones through to completion. Steve knew the market well and got the price right, Jon found the buyer quickly and kept watch on the property while it was vacant, Aimee did an excellent job of keeping me informed of progress all the way. In terms of professionalism, they were head and shoulders above the other agents we ask to value the property.

Liz

I have used Cross Keys in the past to sell a property, based on there excellent advice the property sold for the asking price in one day of being marketed. I now use them to let a property and once again have received excellent service, clear communication and true professionalism through all negotiations between myself and my tenants. Highly recommended for both sales and lettings.

Russ Wiliams

Renting

National Association of Estate Agents Website Logo
Association of Residential Letting Agents Website Logo
National Federation Of Property Professionals Website Logo
Trading Standards Institute Website Logo
The Property Ombudsman Website Logo
Trading Standards Website Logo