What our Clients say about us

Client reviews from allAgents.co.uk

allAgents is an independent directory and review site allowing consumers to search for and write reviews about estate and letting agents in the UK.

Please read what our clients are saying about us below:

24 July, 2017

5 Star Rating
Hi my sister and I met Jack in the Stoke Branch which is decorated so fabulously! He was lovely to talk to. very kind and empathetic when dealing with the sale of our late brother's properties. We were kept up to date with all the progress and viewings and listened to what we wanted particularly with the home our brother and mum shared before they both passed away, A brilliant company with great, polite staff. we would highly recommend.
By: Sue and Jill
24 July, 2017

5 Star Rating
have never had such a positive experience selling a property. The team in Mannamead, in particular Craig, Jon and Phoebe have been extremely proactive. I had the property on with another agent previously and the house did not sell. Jack (from Cross Keys Stoke office) gave me some invaluable advice on a couple of changes when he came out to see it in the first instance and it sold quickly and I got more than I had thought I would. The flexibility around how you are contacted was so beneficial for me and they would always be a step ahead in letting me know what was happening. I have felt like an individual and a valued customer from the very start to the finish. A lot of houses went on the market around the same time on my street and the end to end process for me has been quicker than any other. Very happy 🙂
By: Izzie
23 July, 2017

5 Star Rating
Jon is professional and genuine. Jon is always willing to answer any questions or worries you may have whilst making you feel at ease. He has a great understanding of his job and gets to know the clients he is serving to help sell your house. Very happy with Jon
By: Matt and stacey scott
17 July, 2017

5 Star Rating
Excellent agents, very efficient, polite and helpful. Excellent progression with application and all questions answered. Would easily recommend to anyone.
By: LJG
13 July, 2017

5 Star Rating
Couldn't have asked for more from the team my sale ran smoothly and accurately constant contact and update given would 100% recommend this team the personal touch was amazing thankyou so much any queries I had was answered and dealt with instantly really please with every aspect of sale thankyou
By: Tracy ashton
5 July, 2017

5 Star Rating
The whole team were fantastic and really helpful. When things fell through with the first sale of our property they rallied and found us a new buyer within days. They kept us up to date with how things were going even though we weren't local we felt involved throughout the whole process. Debbie was lovely and easy to talk to and Rob was also really helpful and gave plenty of useful advice. Both provided me with support and assistance to ensure that the sale proceeded with minimal delay.
By: Charmaine
3 July, 2017

5 Star Rating
All the members of cross keys were very helpful throughout our purchase. We initially met Tom on the viewing who was incredibly helpful and could answer all of our questions on the appointment. Although being out of the country during the purchase Cross Keys kept a very high level of communication to keep us updated. We will definitely be recommending them and wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
By: Nic & Lew
3 July, 2017

5 Star Rating
I didn't actually buy but I wanted to review as my experience with cross keys was second to none. Debbie's professionalism and rapport was outstanding. She was very honest and helpful and I really felt like she valued my potential custom. So nice to have an agent who actually seem to care. I will definatly recommend.
By: Jade Ivy
3 July, 2017

5 Star Rating
Jon did a fantastic job organising an early and convenient booking for us of the property we ended up purchasing. The viewing was relaxed, friendly, informative without being pushy or unengaged. Communication throughout was timely and I was always able to speak to someone when I needed to. Great work.
By: Lola S
30 June, 2017

5 Star Rating
Really happy with the service provided by Cross Keys for the sale of my property. The staff were friendly and helpful and I'd highly recommend using them.
By: James P
30 June, 2017

5 Star Rating
I recently bought my first home through Cross Keys, the process was very smooth and no problems during the purchase, we did have a few issues after having moved in to the property but they went the extra mile to try and assist us, all around a really good experience.
By: rug
28 June, 2017

5 Star Rating
Debbie was always very helpfull throughout the transaction and professional from start to finish as she kept me informed of how my sale was coming along as well as picking up loose ends from solicitors to speed up the process. The details from Rob were fantastic & Tom sold my flat within 10 days of marketing. Overall a very pleasant experience and definitely will be recommending them.
By: PST
27 June, 2017

5 Star Rating
We would like to say a big thank you to the team at Cross Keys Estates. Excellent service from viewing to completion with help going forward too. As first time buyers we viewed several properties through different estate agents but the knowledge and advice given was second to none. I would definitely recommend these guys and hopefully we will be using them again in the future!
By: Phoebe & Pete
21 June, 2017

5 Star Rating
Excellent service provided by both agents. Helpful, polite and incredibly efficient service. Wonderful agents would happily recommend to any friends or family.
By: Suzanne B
9 June, 2017

5 Star Rating
I'm not one for writing reviews however after reading & hearing so many positive views about Cross Keys I'd thought I'd give them a go. Aimee & Jon we're lovely. They we're both patient & compassionate with my situation. Normally you'd be chasing people, not these guys. Kept in touch throughout viewings etc. A very quick smooth sale indeed. Would defently recommend and use again. Thanks for your support 🙂
By: Lisa
29 May, 2017

5 Star Rating
Crosss keys estate agents were fantastic, I was with another agent for over 2 months and had no joy in letting my property A friend recommended. Crosskeys so I changed over to them and it was rented out in less than a week. Jack and his team were brilliant I can't praise them enough, I would recommend to anyone with no hesitation.
By: Jacqui
22 May, 2017

4 Star Rating
Just a note to say how lovely all the staff were at Cross Keys, they were all super helpful, and made buying my first a house a breeze. Thanks so much for all your help.
By: Claire
22 May, 2017

5 Star Rating
I generally don't leave reviews but felt compelled to inform you of the outstanding service I have received from Cross Keys as a whole but especially Rob Down. Dedicated is not a strong enough word. Nothing is too much trouble. He works above and beyond any estate agent I have ever known and I have worked in the industry. I can't praise him enough. You have found a treasure Jack.
By: Mrs Harwood
22 May, 2017

5 Star Rating
Fantastic service from the guys at cross keys. Particular mention to Jake and Megan who regularly went above and beyond to help us out. In constant contact with us and sold my house for me. Superb.
By: Johnny Mac
17 May, 2017

5 Star Rating
Having placed my property on the market through the Stoke branch of Cross Keys, I have to admit to being very pleasantly surprised with their professional and efficient attitude and system. As an ex Estate Agent of many years, I have little regard for the industry in general (over priced valuations / lack of service / lack of feed back etc ) but Cross Keys really surpassed my expectations. A realistic valuation, accompanied viewings, immediate feedback, and a willingness to go the extra mile in customer service. I would highly recommend Cross Keys to anyone considering where to entrust their property, and sale.
By: Michael Tye-Walker
Rightmove Property Website Logo
Zoopla Property Website Logo
All Agents Awards Graphic
21 October, 2016

5 Star Rating
This was our first time buying so did not really know what to expect, but Crosskeys were fantastic. They kept us well informed and seemed happy to help chase up solicitors etc throughout. A few times we got a little bit anxious and were not getting much info from the solicitors, and as soon as I contacted Crosskeys they were straight onto finding out where we were and put our mind at ease. Would definitely use them in the future and would recommend to others. Thank you.
By: Abby & Ashey

Featured Sales Property

Cross Keys Estate Agents Featured Sales Property

Seymour Avenue, St Judes
Click to view details

Featured Rental Property

Cross Keys Estate Agents Featured Rental Property

Cory Court, Wembury
Click to view details

Buying

Cross Keys Estate Agents Stoke Office Graphic

Cross Keys House
51-53 Devonport Road
Stoke
Plymouth
PL3 4DL

T: 01752 500099
Email us:
Email Us Link

Cross Keys Estate Agents Lettings Office Graphic

Cherry Tree House
34 Mannamead Road
Mannamead
Plymouth
PL4 7AF

T: 01752 500018 Option 2
Email us:
Email Us Link

Cross Keys Estate Agents Mannamead Office Graphic

Cherry Tree House
34 Mannamead Road
Mannamead
Plymouth
PL4 7AF

T: 01752 500018 Option 1
Email us:
Email Us Link

Selling

Cross Keys Estate Agents Testimonials Graphic

What our clients are saying about us

Cross Keys sold our house immediately, achieving the full asking price. They did exactly as they said they would, throughout every step of the process.

We chose to sell our home with Cross Keys based on the initial visit with Jack. It was apparent that his extensive local knowledge, professionalism and personable character was representative of the company and exactly the right mix of qualities that would sell our home. Robs visit to take photos and details for the brochure was as impressive and resulted in producing a quality sales brochure. The photos looked amazing and the wording was refreshingly original. Craig was proficient in explaining the detail of the contract and Tom contacted me promptly to give feedback from viewings. I can’t thank them enough, to me, they did more than sell our home, they made it possible for us to move forward with our plans for the next step of our lives.

An altogether seamless, faultless and experience. I would have absolutely no hesitation to recommend Cross Keys to family and friends.

Mr and Mrs J

From the word go we have had nothing but great help. Since walking in to the offices in Mutley plain and being referred to the Stoke office we have felt so looked after. We were looking for a property whilst trying to sort out renting out our own property. All the estate agents we had dealings with previous were either to pushy or seamed to eager to tell you what you wanted to hear. When we were visited by Jack he basically told us with out having all the bells and whistles what our property would be worth rental wise and also about a house well two that he thought would suit our family. When we met Jack at the first property we had that instant feeling and new it was the one. We are near the end and due to complete soon and with out Jack I know we would still be looking. Any issues or queries we have had just one call to the office and Rob has always answered our questions and made us feel at ease. As estate agents go and they are estate agents not just sales people, you could never find a more helpful,friendly and knowledgeable group of people and would highly recommend Cross Keys to any one as many of my friends did to me.

Darren Davis

Cross Keys is the best estate agent we have ever had dealings with. They were always available whether we popped in or on the end of the phone. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the office decor was stunning and very welcoming. The speed at which they sold our house was amazing. We will always use Cross Keys in the future and have recommended them to all our friends.

Nicola & Chris

We had a rather complicated purchase of a big old house with lots of problems. Jon demonstrated endless patience with us and good humour in challenging circumstances. He was professional, honest and reliable. As a consequence of his, and latterly Jacks, hard work we sold our house and managed to coordinate the purchase of the new house. Jon is an eloquent sales man who clearly does his research on a property, so he was great for selling our house. Furthermore, he was always ready and willing to help with our purchase too. Jack stepped in to deal with the various solicitors involved to ensure that our sale/purchase went through on time. Amazing team work, so helpful and easy to deal with. The thing I loved was that as a purchaser going on a viewing there was no after viewing pressure, unlike some local estate agents that ring you endlessly they ask you once for feedback then leave it to you to come back to them if you want to take it further. Brilliant! Well done and thank you all involved.

Janey H

Excellent, professional service from initial valuation from Steve Jones through to completion. Steve knew the market well and got the price right, Jon found the buyer quickly and kept watch on the property while it was vacant, Aimee did an excellent job of keeping me informed of progress all the way. In terms of professionalism, they were head and shoulders above the other agents we ask to value the property.

Liz

I have used Cross Keys in the past to sell a property, based on there excellent advice the property sold for the asking price in one day of being marketed. I now use them to let a property and once again have received excellent service, clear communication and true professionalism through all negotiations between myself and my tenants. Highly recommended for both sales and lettings.

Russ Wiliams

Renting

National Association of Estate Agents Website Logo
Association of Residential Letting Agents Website Logo
National Federation Of Property Professionals Website Logo
Trading Standards Institute Website Logo
The Property Ombudsman Website Logo
Trading Standards Website Logo